We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Double Think Double Tree in DFB” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Tamaqua, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Double Think Double Tree in DFB”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Poor hotel and even poorer conditions. This hotel is not up to normal standards from a Hilton experience. Quality of rooms is below standard. A/C didn't work properly, which for South FL is a no-no. Room smelled and may have mold issues, as I was congested the whole visit. Highly recommend staying elsewhere, as this place is a dump. I have never left a bad review before, Congrats to this place for achieving my first poor rating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your honesty. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room is an area we are actively examining. Our department heads are addressing your concerns and I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. We're very dedicated to being the best hotel we can be.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    245
    128
    75
    57
See reviews for
250
229
52
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

The room was exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated. Staff was attentive and polite. Perfect location for my business plans. Just a pleasure to have stayed. The pool area is private and lush with tropical plants. I ventured to work for about an hour there after 4 and was pleased that a server came out and brought me ice for my soda (which I brought with me)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank genesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stay at this hotel regularly only as my company has a corporate rate. Over the years I have seen it deteriorate so much that they have downgraded it from a Hilton to a Double Tree. My last two stays have been disappointing. Once the carpet at my door was soaking wet (plumbing leak?) and this last stay my pillows smelled so dirty I could not sleep and had to call to have them replaced. Makes me wonder what else hasn't been washed??

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We appreciate your candid feedback and apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had. We've shared your comments with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to ensure such issues do not continue. Please feel free to contact us if you have any additional comments or concerns and we hope we can invite you back for a better stay.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

iT IS A VERY NICE hOTEL BUT THIS aNIME cONVENTION WAS A PROBLEM. We were door to door with a very noisy room specially at night when 30 person were at the room yelling, jumping, running naked in the floor. Hotel Staff did not did anything at all to stop it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Casamayagrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel and the challenges you encountered. We always endeavor to balance the competing needs of our guests. I apologize for any inconveniences.
I hope that you will see fit to give us another try.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Overall my experience was average. The hotel staff did not do much to make me and my guest feel welcome, and the service was rather iffy. House-keeping was not on top of the cleaning, and my experience during breakfast was rather disturbing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank FancyCatsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for writing about your visit during Chibi-Pa. The satisfaction of our guests is very important. I would be interested to get additional information about your breakfast experience. My contact information is listed below.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-427-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place. Clean rooms, great staff. They had a large conference going on when I stayed and there were LOTS of 20 something's around in costume and it didn't affect my stay at all. Great staff, great security, everyone was behaved and the facility is top notch.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DabOfWhimsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
416 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Hotel is in need of a refurb and looks a bit “tired”. Room furniture was dilapidated and bed was not up to Hilton standard. No in-room fridge – why? Air-Con was quite noisy. Linen and towels were good however.

Property is very conveniently situated, in a pleasant location, close to I95 and only a few minutes’ drive from the night life/restaurants at the beach – unless the bridge is up and you miss your reservation!

Pool area is OK, but smoking is allowed, which is a bit of a downer! Site security seemed good – useful with a car loaded with luggage and golf equipment.

Hotel, on a Saturday night, was very noisy, with it seemed, no sound insulation between bedrooms and the corridors. More substantial doors, with proper insulation all round would be a start. (I am not the first person on TA to comment on this problem).

Hotel staff were generally pleasant and helpful, but I had to ask for my cookies each day!

Convenient stopover on the way to the Keys.

Room Tip: Golf course view is preferable to freeway view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grahamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit. I appreciate your feedback. The comfort of our guests is our biggest priority and we hate to miss the mark. We look forward to next year when we expect to correct some of the issues you refer to.
Hopefully you will come back and see the improvements.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,282 reviews
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beac...
#6 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
4.6 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#11 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Address: 100 Fairway Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-1856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Deerfield Beach/Boca Raton Hotel Deerfield Beach
Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Boca Raton Hilton
Hilton Boca Raton
Deerfield Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing