We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel that handy to I95”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hotel that handy to I95”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is right off I95 and handy to the beaches. Also shopping, restaurants, and movie theatres are all just minutes away. The staff is very friendly and helpful - looked up a restaurant for us and even printed out directions and phone number. Rooms are spacious and clean. The concierge floor was very nice with the lounge. Afternoon appetizers a nice treat together with soft drinks and water. Wine was sold by the glass. The attendant was very attentive to all the needs of the customers and seemed to anticipate what was needed before you had to ask. Overall, a good experience. There was only one problem - maid service is early and if you are a late sleeper - you have to call their careline to make sure your room is made up.

Room Tip: Choose the concierge level - floors 7 & 8 for the best experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    247
    129
    76
    57
See reviews for
260
231
52
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. The lobby is modern and welcoming. The staff were pleasant. My room met my expectations. It would have been nice, however, if they had refrigerators. I was pleasantly surprised to find my room did have a safe that had recently been installed (not sure if in all the rooms). I was on the 6th floor and had a decent view. The pool area was comfortable however they probably could use some more lounge chairs. The first day there were some pretty obnoxious kids but can't blame the hotel for that. The only thing I would not recommend is the restaurant. The food was decent but slightly overpriced and the drinks at the bar were a joke. This hotel is a good value and I would stay again.

Room Tip: The room I was given needed a special code you input in the elevator to get to (on the 6th floor). I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your comments. We are replacing all the pool furniture and will have more chaise lounges and table seating for you when you return.

Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was a great hotel! Beautiful inside from the lobby to the ballrooms. Pool was perfectly warm/cool and hot tub was nice to use at night time. Rooms were nice but we had dog food on our floor from the last guest.

Located right off of I-95 and Hillsboro Ave it's just a short drive to Deerfield beach.

Don't forget your free warm cookie!

Check out Bobby Bahia's for you meals. We had the breakfast buffet everyday. The meals are a bit expensive but we had vouchers to make the meal cheaper with our Cruise package. I had the Caribbean Chicken Sandwhich for one mean and it was great! Sweet potato fries and regular fries were yummy as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey_and_Addie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for writing about your visit. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

What a great experience this hotel stay was....the staff was super friendly, the hotel was clean, and the room was spacious. We traveled with a pet, and it was a very good experience. The pool area wasn't very exciting like some other FL resorts, but it was clean and the pool was large. The hotel was right by I-95, so it was centrally and conveniently located. Starbucks within a couple miles, as well as a two story Target. :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your visit. Shared your comments with our staff. Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We checked in June 25th and checked out June 27th.
The room was clean and spacious. Very good parking also.
The third floor worked out well for us close to elevator.
We ate breakfast while there and it was good. Kind of pricey though.
The Hotel Staff was very helpful and answered all our questions.
Nice hotel to stay at if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments and hopefully you enjoyed your cruise as well. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Beautiful Hotel, we had a wedding reception there and stayed in one of the penthouse suites. Would highly recommend this hotel for any event or quiet get a way. It is located very close to the beach, shopping, and main highways. The pool side was nice an spacious. The rooms were so clean and the beds the most comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to right about your visit to our hotel. I hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Excellant service in all parts of the hotel stay. Holtel offered shuttle service that was very nice to go to beach or shopping. Pool was nice for all of us (2 adults, 2 children). Room was comfortable and good cool air. Staff was very willing to help in any way. Easy check in and out process. Got into our room 3 hours early very nice woith children. Food was good and service good at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your comments. I have shared with all the staff.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beac...
#6 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
2.8 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Address: 100 Fairway Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-1856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Deerfield Beach/Boca Raton Hotel Deerfield Beach
Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Boca Raton Hilton
Hilton Boca Raton
Deerfield Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing