We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed May 17, 2008

Stayed using a 2 free night certificate and was pleasantly surprised. Room was nice and comfy and very quiet, even with being right next to the elevator.

A few drawbacks though. No actual dressers to put clothes in so if you are planning on staying for an extended period, I would take this into account.

Also the bathrooms are quite small. The doors bang against the toilet and theres just no room to move around in the bathroom.

Staff was cordial and the bellman checking out needed to get a clue or he'll starve being a bellman. Had to ask him to come out to the car parked not even 100 feet from the front door. He stood there like I was to drive the car up to him. Then he didn't have change and wanted me to go back to the desk to get the change for his tip.

Did see the signs that previous reviewers mentioned about golf balls and the hotel not being responsible but didn't see any issues if you parked close to the lobby.

Room Service: The stuffed chicken with Risotto is wonderful as well as the little neck clams. Service was so so not fast but then again not slow either. Morning breakfast service was appaling. Said wanted service at 7:30 showed up a little after 8.

This hotel is nice for a 3-5 day stay.... I think the biggest problems we encountered were the bellman and the bathrooms being so tiny.

  • Liked — Room service was surprisingly good
  • Disliked — Bellman attitude
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank OCALAFLORIDATRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    252
    131
    76
    58
See reviews for
263
234
52
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2008

Recommend-good hotel-nice staff-comfy beds/clean/good work out room and good bang for the buck!!! Eat at Little Havana-dynamite Cuban rest. with great food-about 4 miles from hotel!

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Skygal124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2007

We stayed at the hotel and were very glad to be able to book the Executive/Concierge level even if it was $20 more. When we drove up to the hotel our first misgivings were the signs all over the parking lot warning about theft and possible vehicle damage from golf balls. The hotel absolved itself of any responsibility. We checked in and were told the Concierge room was open for 3 hours in the morning and evening and were told the hours. Great so far. The room was adequate but the lamp on one side of the bed did not work. That turned out to be that it was not plugged in because there were no outlets there. When I woke the next morning to go to the concierge room for coffee It was closed. When I called the front desk I was informed that the concierge was on vacation and it would be closed for the next week. I was also told that that room was not available to BLUE members anyway contrary to what the Website states. When I asked for some compensation they offered me a breakfast coupon. After an hour of quibbling and having to wait an hour for the manager, they finally reduced the rate to what $20 less. They should have never charged for what they were not going to provide. All in all, the hotel was clean but the staff was very unprofessional. I would never stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Service unprofessional
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bobchernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2007

Driving up to this HIlton property, it becomes apparent that it is just your average hotel. No door attendants and while the lobby has been recently refurbished, it had a strange musty smell. The check in process was fine but nothing outstanding. The room was understocked with bath items and I had to find a housekeeping person to give some shampoos, soap, etc., as there weren't any. The front desk tried to call the room but one phone was broken. The chair and carpet looked very old and worn out/shabby/dirty looking. The heat (it was unseasonably cold) did not work at all. On the upside, the bed was comfortable. I was on the "Hilton Honors" floor so I guess I am lucky that I didnt see what the regular rooms look like.

The walls were very thin and I could hear people in the adjoining room (let your imagination take you there ;)) and in the hallway. The grounds themselves seemed fine; I only saw the golf driving range. The business center was very small but I was able to print out my boarding pass so that was good.

The room service was the *worst* experience I *ever* had and that is saying a lot as I travel very often. I ordered a bagel with cream cheese which was just a plain bagel wrapped in a cloth napkin. I ordered a pot of coffee which came with NO milk or creamer and I used the creamer from the in-room coffee pot (which then curdled in the coffee!!). I ordered the $5. "fresh fruit with yogurt" which was a four-ounce container of Yoplait strawberry yogurt! The fruit is "in the yogurt". LOL! I shouldn't have paid for this but I did so I essentially paid $20 for coffee with bad creamer, a cold Lenders bagel with a plastic container of cream cheese and a 4 oz Yoplait!

Overall, with so many hotels in the Boca area, you'd be better off somewhere else with the same rate (I paid $159/night) because this is really just like a glorified older Holiday Inn and I doubt anyone would find it worth the price.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank sugarmagnolia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2007

Souless,rude unhelpful staff,noisy and dirty.....nothing nice to say

  • Liked — Seeing the manager having a strip torn off him by disgruntled guests
  • Disliked — most of it
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bec4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2007

My business meeting for 14 people was incredibly successful thanks to the service and staff of the Deerfield Beach Hilton. I will return there for our corporate meeting next year.

The staff went out of their way to help. The sleeping rooms were great and the food was fantastic.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank LCStabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2007

What a nice hotel - my wife had to attend a seminar in town and the price was right as we were looking for a place near the beach but found out this was less than two miles away and it had a shuttle that took you to the beach and other nearby areas. The staff was friendly, starbucks in the lobby, and I played the executive golf course right next door. Breakfast was the only meal we had there but it was good. Rooms were nice and bar was fun.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — only one restaurant
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank smcd225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,328 reviews
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
2.8 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Address: 100 Fairway Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-1856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Deerfield Beach/Boca Raton Hotel Deerfield Beach
Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Boca Raton Hilton
Hilton Boca Raton
Deerfield Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing