We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, nothing fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice place, nothing fancy”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

No valet parking, but not needed. They do need more check-in help. Room was nice, not elegant but no dump either. It was perfectly fine for a couple of nights. No complaints. Clean, up-to-date. Bathroom was good. Overall a decent place. Would I recommend it as a 5 star hotel, No...........but if you are looking for a hotel in the area that is comfortable and clean. Don't be concerned. I had a group rate of about $80 per night and it was well worth that. Would I pay $175....nope......

Overall assessment, not bad if the price is right........don't pay a premium price and you will be fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your honesty. We look for reviews to provide insight into our property and your comments will help us to continue evaluating our current offerings. We will make sure our staffing needs are met so that guests can get through our check-in and check-out process fairly quickly and efficiently. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share that could help make us your number one hotel choice in the area.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    257
    133
    76
    58
See reviews for
269
237
54
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed there this weekend. The first night was okay. The second night my sister turned off the AC and smoke filled our room. We couldn't even breathe in the room. We went down to the front desk and the rep said that was normal because the heat doesnt get used often and dust settles. We went back up and the smoke was unbearable. We went back to the front desk and the rep said he could literally smell the smoke on us. Maintenance came up and said that was NOT normal. He had to put on a GAS MASK to enter the room. All our clothes smelled like smoke.

They moved us to another room and offered us free breakfast. We woke up the next day and found baby ANTS moving around in the sheets we had just slept in. The front desk agent said "There is not excuse but this is Florida." HELLO?! So all Florida hotels have bugs crawling through their sheets. Also do not deal with the front desk. Elizabeth is condencing and will LIE straight through her teeth. She initially told us their was no manager there then 30 minutes later the Food and Beverage manager comes to help.

DO NOT STAY HERE YOU WILL REGRET IT!

Room Tip: Stay somehwere, ANYWHERE else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Britt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your frank comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the difficulties you pointed out as guest comfort and safety is our highest priority. I have reviewed your comments with our Front Desk and Maintenance teams to make sure we understand guest expectations. Our Maintenance team has corrected the issues with the room.
I hope you will consider giving us another chance if you are back in the area.
Please contact me directly at 954-422-1773 and I would be happy to make the arrangements.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Had a nice stay at this Hilton property. Was there for work and had a number of meetings to attend. The room was spacious and nice. The furnishings were a little worn, but otherwise fine.

I was a little disappointed that they didn't have rooms ready at a reasonable hour. I had to wait a few extra hours, and then didn't get the room type I had requested because it still wasn't ready yet. The staff said they had a lot of cruise passengers checking out, which delayed the turn around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eightonesix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and the fact that we were sold out is no excuse for this situation. We thank you for choosing our location and hope you will return to experience a great level of service.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, SK
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We upgraded to this hotel after a nightmarish experience with Bahamas Cruise Vacations in Orlando....we'd read about the awful Ramada in Fort Lauderdale where we were supposed to stay, and decided to come here instead, and were we ever glad we did!

The front desk manager, Jeffrey, was absolutely wonderful. He was so kind and sympathetic to the problems we'd had with our previous hotel that he allowed us to view several rooms to see which one would best suit our needs. We ended up with a lovely room with a high vaulted ceiling, and it was beautifully decorated, and recently updated. Everything was clean and very orderly.

The restaurant was also fantastic, and the breakfast the next morning was simply delicious. It was included with our room, but for those who had to pay, it was certainly worth it. The muffins were so tasty, soft and fresh, there was tasty crisp bacon, potatoes, eggs and other items. It was just a pleasure to eat there. We also had dinner the previous evening, and it was also terrific.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel, it was one of the nicest ones we'd stayed in on our trip to Florida, and I was so impressed with Jeffrey that I wrote a letter to the owner of the hotel praising his service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the vaulted ceiling, it was very fresh smelling and clean and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling-pianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and have shared your comments with Jeffrey and the rest of the staff as well.
We look forward to seeing you again in near future.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed In your hotel for a few days. We were on a vacation and used your hotel as our home base. We loved everything until our last night when there was a convention for recovering drug addicts. This group was extremely boisterous and literally took over the whole hotel, we couldn't get near the pool area, they were smoking all over the place even in places where people were eating, they literally filled the main lobby and the common areas such as hallways, the coffee shop and the gym. Young members of this group wandered the hallways of the guest rooms areas and visited each other's rooms all the while yelling and banging doors as they came and went. They used the front portico as a gathering place where motor cycles were revved over and over and conversations were conducted in loud and aggressive voices right up until 0330 which was the time we had to leave to catch our very early flight back to Canada at 0545 on Sunday Sept 30th 2012. Needless to say we got no sleep whatsoever! Call the front desk you might think-we did it made no difference whatsoever, these people just did what they wanted with no consideration for other guests or the staff whatsoever. So, we won't use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bindertwiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit to our hotel. I have shared your positive comments with our staff.
I apologize for the group that was in our hotel during your final night. I am sure it was very frustrating. We are very sensitive to the peace and quiet of our customers and strive to make sure that everyone has a pleasant experience.
I hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to demonstrate our outstanding customer service.
Please contact me directly and I will be happy to take care of the arrangements personally.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
259 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed on business. Comfortable and close to everything.It was very nice to have access to the concire lounge . Try to get a room with a view of the golf ourselves driving range.The parking lot side dels with the noise from the interstate.

Room Tip: It is better to overlook the adjacent golf course as opposed to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
We thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

A friend from college got married in the area during Labor Day weekend and booked a large block of rooms for her guests at both this Hilton and a nearby Embassy Suites. While the Embassy Suites was on the ocean and we were bummed to be off the beach, my friends and I opted for the Hilton due to the great rate ($79!) and because the rehearsal dinner and farewell brunch were hosted there.

We made the right choice! Everyone at this Hilton was extremely accommodating, patient, and friendly to the large array of guests staying with them throughout the weekend. The rooms were clean, spacious, quiet, and comfortable - a steal for the price - and while there were 20 min wait times to book the shuttle to/from the beach it was a wonderful option to avoid trying to park at the beach. The pool was medium sized and nicely maintained, although unfortunately they had to close the water for a portion of our visit due to potty training accident, which was a bummer given our distance from the beach and the heat outside.

If you are looking for a comfortable, pleasant stay in the area and don't mind passing up on ocean views for a good value, this is your spot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the temporary issue with the pool but appreciate your patience.
We are all glad that you enjoyed your experience. I have shared your comments with our entire staff.
Hopefully you will be able to return. Look forward to seeing to again.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,351 reviews
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
552 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#9 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
285 reviews
2.8 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Address: 100 Fairway Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-1856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Deerfield Beach/Boca Raton Hotel Deerfield Beach
Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Boca Raton Hilton
Hilton Boca Raton
Deerfield Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing