We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as I was hoping...”
Review of 4D Gelateria

4D Gelateria
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in Deerfield Beach
Price range: $5 - $15
Description: We offer the real taste of the traditional italian gelato (italian ice cream). With many presentations to choose from and 18 different flavors. We also offer gelato based cakes, cookie sandwiches, crepes, shakes and smoothies. If you are also looking for a high quality coffee, you must try any of our freshly brewed presentations
Restaurant details
Description: We offer the real taste of the traditional italian gelato (italian ice cream). With many presentations to choose from and 18 different flavors. We also offer gelato based cakes, cookie sandwiches, crepes, shakes and smoothies. If you are also looking for a high quality coffee, you must try any of our freshly brewed presentations
Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

The Gelato wasn't horrible, I have just had better. It was icy and the whip cream was bland. The waffle bowl was good but it would have been better with a sweeter chocolate. All and all expected more...

Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4D_Deerfield, Owner at 4D Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2015

Hi,

Jessica we want to invite you to stop by and try again. This time will be on us! Our gelato is made with natural and fresh products following the Italian recipe that made famous 4D Gelateria around the world.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 44 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2015

Having had excellent gelatos in Rome, expected the same great taste in this Italian owned gelateria. It was good, but not quite as good as the ones in Italy. In fact, the one at the Windham hotel, was not much worse.Nevertheless, it was a good gelato

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank delmd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4D_Deerfield, Owner at 4D Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2015

Thanks for your feedback, we are glad you received an excellent service. We want to invite you to stop by and try again. Our gelato is made with the very best natural products following the Italian recipe that made famous 4D Gelateria around the world. We are convinced that you will love our Gelatos. This time will be on us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2015

Love to have a wonderful gelato after a nice walk on Deerfield Beach!!! Just across the street from the Pier, the gelato is fantastic and the people are super-friendly! They even gave us a beautiful little dog bowl to provide our puppy with some cold water on a hot afternoon! It's the little things that count!!! It is a tad bit pricey but worth every penny for a sweet treat!!!!

1  Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4D_Deerfield, Owner at 4D Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2015

Cathy thanks for your kind review. This motivate us to keep working in every detail, and treating the little ones as part of the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

I've had gelato all over Italy, and this place comes closest to real Italian gelato. Prices are a little steep, but portions are generous and service is quick and polite.

1  Thank MrsBattsNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4D_Deerfield, Owner at 4D Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2015

MrsBattsNY Thank you for your feed back. Our mission is to bring a truly Italian Gelato culture to our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

After having Gelato in Italy almost everyday. It hasn't been easy to find a gelato that matches the premium authentic Italian gelato flavor. Until I found this gem stone (4D Gelateria) that brought my palate back to live. Besides the gelato. The service and owners are class A1 and If you are in Miami this is by far the best gelato you can enjoy.

Thank Jesus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4D Gelateria also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to 4D Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing