We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and close to the beach!”

Bru's Room Sports Grill
Ranked #40 of 226 Restaurants in Deerfield Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Affordable and close to the beach!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

What a variety on the menu!
There's always a crowd gathered around the bar.
There is seating both inside and out.
The food is affordable. We like the chicken wings.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heidi33441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    87
    37
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perthshire, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Having been very disappointed by Flanigan's this year we tried this place for dinner. It was excellent. It's always busy but we always found a table. The burgers were way better presented and tasted better than Flanigan's. Prices very reasonable and service very good. We did have one server who just wasn't very good at it ....I don't think she'll be there long. It's a no-frills Sports Bar but they have an extensive menu and everything we tried was great. The loaded Nachos are particularly good. We went a few times and were never disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FMMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bar”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This bar and sports grill is always busy and fun! It has large areas for big groups to gather. It was great for our friends and family who came for our daughter's wedding. We went several times and always found seating.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 57BuckeyeOSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“patio and flat screens”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

You can enjoy eating outside on the patio and still watch your favorite sports events on TV. This is a very casual sports bar and the menu and service are decent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place for hamburgers and chicken”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Moderately priced and pleasant wait staff and the hamburgers and chicken sandwiches were delicious. It is within walking distance of all of the hotels and motels at he beach in Deerfield Beach.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bru's Room Sports Grill also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Bru's Room Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing