We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Seas Resort
Nearby Hotels
$160
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$139
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$90
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$98
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach(Deerfield Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Oceanside(Deerfield Beach)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantique Beach House(Deerfield Beach)(Great Value!)
$87
$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Blues Hotel(Deerfield Beach)
$529
$499
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
5
15
4
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
15
4
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki hutprivate beachlawn chairsrooms are cleanfamily vacationshuffleboardoceanpropertyhilton
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 34 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Everyone experiences everything differently. Some people expect a 5 star for a 1 star price and gripe about it. This is an old Florida type place with some good updates at an affordable price. Wonderful location with an at home atmosphere. I love it.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo was a great set up, right on the beach with what would have been GREAT views if the sliding glass doors (3 sets) that faced the ocean had been clean - we could barely see through them! The floors were filthy - REALLY, we are not fussy types, we don't worry about older accommodation, however, we do want it clean - this was so far from clean I could not take my shoes off. When I complained to the office staff I was told "I am certain it is not dirty" - no offer to come and check it out was offered - or better cleaning. On the up side, the location is outstanding, right on the beach, within walking distance to great restaurants, pubs & shopping. They were under renovation during our stay with hammering, drilling, jack hammering, etc. there was building materials spread out all over, although the crew did their best to clean up after themselves, they had a job to do and started by 8:00 a.m. every weekday - we were there Sunday to Saturday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChrisPA53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Cute place, excellent location; extremely friendly staff; 30+ years old but still in good share; 2 pools -1 heated; BBQ which we used several times during the week, a cabana for socializing; walk to most everything; full kitchen

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucyanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Overall recommend if you don't expect 4Star+ luxury.This TimeShare needs serious updating. The rooms that have not been renovated need to be completely gutted. Those that have been updated need to have furniture replaced. The cleaning staff is woefully lacking. There is no central airconditioning, so you need to run them all day and if the noise bothers you, turn them off at night in the bedroom. All of this aside, the location cannot be beat. It's within walking distance of great restaurants in every price range and the Deerfield Beach Pier. The beach is impeccably maintained and is never overcrowded. The change in Front Desk and Maintenance Staff has improved the service immensely over our stay last year. It's also a very "kid" friendly place, and has enough space to keep them separate from adults who prefer a little less "kid activity". We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Chose renovated rooms and those in the South Building at the corners, because the views are unbeatable from inside the rooms, because they have a large window to look out, in addition to sliding doors that are the entry doors.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZQinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed here the week of January 7, 2012. The unit is outdated and could use some work, especially in the kitchen. We had a roach problem and the water in the toilet kept running. There was also a problem with getting hot water- we had to let the shower run for a very long time to get hot water and then the water would suddenly get cold. The best thing about the place was its location-right on the beach with lovely views but not a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sistiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews