We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Deerfield Beach
Post
Inbox
Search

“Quick lunch at the beach”
Review of The Whale's Rib

The Whale's Rib
Order Online
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: The Whale's Rib Raw Bar is the place to find the freshest seafood in Deerfield Beach, Florida! Known for our Fresh Mahi-Mahi (Dolphin), Live Maine Lobster, Florida Stone Crabs (seasonal), Fresh Ipswich Clams, Fresh Oysters, Oysters Rockefeller, locally caught Rock Shrimp, one-of-a-kind sandwiches and USDA Prime Rib, The Whale's Rib has something for everyone. The “Whale Fries” are a customer favorite. These mouth-watering, freshly cut potato chips are cooked to order and served with “Whale Juice” (Home-made honey mustard). The Whale's Rib was featured nationally on the Food Network's "Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives" The Whale’s Rib has been a South Florida icon with an old-time Florida flavor since 1981. Follow us on Facebook and Instagram for the latest news and specials.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was told by family that this was a cant miss place and they were right. Outstanding food a a more than reasonable price . We enjoyed the Dolphon fingers and wahoo fingers, which were perfect and came with a very favorable sauce. I enjoyed the polynesian chicken sandwich blackened. It was outstanding and would highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank rfn1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 1,847 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been going here for 11 years. The fried oysters appeared to be frozen and mostly breading this year. Please bring back the other ones.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 901Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Menu was typical average, if you are looking for fish by the beach, give it a try, my husband ordered the clam strips, not back, but again just average, they load the basket up with fries to make it seem plentiful. I just wanted a salad which was good, lots of lettuce not enough of the other ingredients. Our waitress was not the greatest, which soured us on our experience, totally not attentive, and we had to search her down to pay. There are plenty of place to eat in this area....just depends what you are looking for.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darla777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great food and excellent service. One person in our party is gluten intolerant, they ordered a broiled expecting they would not have any flour. The fish arrived with a light coating our server immediately got a replacement order into the kitchen.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank H2OPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good food, always crowded. Parking lot too small.
Lots of fun. Really good seafood, esp lobster bisque, whale chips and whale sauce

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dottyc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Whale's Rib also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to The Whale's Rib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing