We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So so, a place for alcoholics, better elsewhere” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill

Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So so, a place for alcoholics, better elsewhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

OK food, I ordered a hamburger medium rare that was raw, with oil drenched onion rings that will wrench your gut. Cheap drinks that attract alcoholics are the only plus here. When I complained about drip from an air conditioner overhead, I was told to not come back if I don't like it. Better food and better management elsewhere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    234
    57
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

A busy place. A little slow to be seated, but once we were seated it became a memorable experience. Nice assortment of seafood and meat dishes. On the coast, we had to have seafood. Blackened dolphin was delicious and the coleslaw and baked potato were good. My wife had shrimp, Joe's Meal/Shrimp, it was very tasty. Curly fried were good. Dessert was another story. Known for key lime pie, it didn't make the grade. It was soft and not the normal key lime texture, didn't care for the taste either. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
158 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great kid-friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Lively and noisy...we sat outside with our 3 sons (5, 8, 11yrs)....the kid's menu was great and affordable. The adult menu was fabulous and the ribs amazing!! Service was very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shellys6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best place at the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Super fun place with high quality food, very reasonable prices (and lots of grat nightly and happy hour specials) and great service. Ribs are to die for - best I've had and I am from bar b que country. Mountain of nacos supreme also among the best ever. We stayed a week on the beach and ate here four times. Don't miss this place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mouldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LOcal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Cozy, beach bar and restaurant. Very good food at reasonable price. Outstanding service at bar. Kelly is ultimate professional who knows her job and is consistent with her service. Restaurant caters to beach crowd, families and passer byes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HotelOberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing