We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy local restaurant”

Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Busy local restaurant”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good food, but not great. Very crowded but well run. Once seated the service was good. Nothing spectacular about the food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bettyobradCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    238
    61
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second year - great choice”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We again enjoyed the Firecracker shrimp appetizer. Spicey but tasty. Enjoyed our salads and fish entrees. Good service and moderate prices.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank L0rrieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value, friendly staff”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We always go here on our annual visit to Pompano Beach. The happy hour specials on food and drink are great. The ribs fall,off the bone, and the wings are cooked just right. The bartender (Fred) has been there for a long time, and he is friendly, and competent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ask108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Fl
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Long time south Florida sports bar chain with reliably good food”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The sports bar where pictures of sport fishing line the walls. Always reliable fish sandwiches and burgers. A little bit of everything on the menu- salmon, grouper, bar-b-que, baby back ribs are really popular- and everything usually good. Decor is funky Florida.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank curbymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
112 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Local Flavor Eatery with Snappy Service”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We decided to try Flanigan's Seafood Bar and Grill after seeing its favorable rating with prior dinners; and we were not disappointed. What really sets this place apart and above many others is the friendly atmosphere and its authentic feel as a favorite local watering hole and restaurant. Even though the bartenders are stingy with the shots, and the food is good (not great), the wait service and warm reception are a winning combination. The place is plain fun and the final bill is modest. We made it two nights in a row there during our stay in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hgreenleaf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Flanigan's Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing