We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mexican food”
Review of Baja Cafe Dos

Baja Cafe Dos
Ranked #14 of 226 Restaurants in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Mexican food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love the Baja Cafe! No matter what I have tried the food and service has always been excellent. Remember to ask for the green and red salsa (regular salsa which is very good comes with the chips) they are a little bit hotter and you can pour them over your rice or entree. Love the black beans with lots of lime! Delicious!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy33062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    56
    8
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, service and prices”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Large menu with something for everyone. The food is very good and the service is unbeatable. Desserts are great too but usually don't have room for more food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our second visit to this restaurant”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I wrote an earlier review. It was positive about food, service and prices but it was 'kid loud' on a Sunday night. This time we went on Friday night. The food was so good. I had the best Taco Salad that I've ever eaten. We shared a tres leche cake. It was beyond yummy. This time there were no kids. It is my new favorite Mexican restaurant in this area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nleffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Went here on a whim with a friend in dier need of food. At first it was hard to tell if they were even open but so glad we got out of the car and went in. The bartender was great and so0o0 was the food. I loved the decor inside so cute. Good place for a first date ;)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Vibe, Good Price”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Never have had a bad meal, bad experience, nor bad service...all at a good, reasonable price..if you haven't been there, you need to go as it almost makes you think that you're anywhere other than in south Florida when it comes to good food, good service, and a great price...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachatthedoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Cafe Dos also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Baja Cafe Dos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing