We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ambience”

Amante Italian Cuisine
Ranked #19 of 225 Restaurants in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome ambience”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Four of us sat on the outdoor patio and shared stuffed mushrooms, thin sliced pizza, and cheese and tomatoes. Great quality and good prices plus a musician playing oldies. Great time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeamPincombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    82
    28
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Authentic Italian food, great waitstaff and atmosphere! Visited it twice during our recent vacation. It's hard to please an Italian, but they did!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DDIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious!!! some staff need training though!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

we had the mozarella sticks and they were insanely delicious!! drinks are a bit pricey and smallish at $9.50 each.

one waitress kept coming to our table every 5 minutes to take our plate away eventhough we were still eating. it was very annoying!

the place was filled to capacity and the music was great!

if i am in the area again I will definitely try to visit !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honestyisthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Food”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner at Amante and I particularly enjoyed the pasta dish I had. We had pizza for lunch another day and were very satisfied (tied in with Bob's Pizza). The happy hour drink options were a nice surprise.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“best italian restaurant on the beach!!!!!!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This Italian restaurant on the beach is going to blow your mind. Great owners who are very friendly. The restaraunt is really nice, great atmosphere. The staff were very helpfull and friendly. The food was very good and they were good portions. I will go back again next year and I would reccomend it to friends. They have a great bar as well with a live band at night!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amante Italian Cuisine also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Amante Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing