We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$132
$122
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach(Deerfield Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
$84
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$133
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantique Beach House(Deerfield Beach)(Great Value!)
$106
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Oceanside(Deerfield Beach)
$95
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Blues Hotel(Deerfield Beach)
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $406/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
104
29
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
29
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersgreat hostsextra toilet paperplace to stayclothes lineother guestsfull kitchenwalking distancethe location is perfectrestaurants and barsentire staydefinitely stay here againstayed here for nightsgreat propertybusiness tripheidimotel
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 144 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Tropic Isle Beach Resort is a great place to stay when away from home. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Those who want to eat in, they have a nice kitchenette and barbecue grill for guest to use. This motel is very clean and well maintained by Dave and Heidi. Also very comfortable beds for a good nite sleep.The grounds are very well maintained. You can't go wrong staying at the Tropic Isle Looking fordard to our next visit.
Terry and Francine

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank franandterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Tropic Isle is a wonderfully maintained property one block from a beautiful beach and was a great place for my family to spend our vacation. WIth only 15 rooms it is quiet but yet provided all the amenities we needed. Beautifully landscaped, a nice pool, beach chairs and towels to borrow, and great hosts Dave and Heidi. We rented a one room efficiency with a kitchen and while not the luxury of a large hotel it suited us just fine. We have a one-year old baby and staying here provided us the ability to enjoy sitting outside while the baby napped, something we could absolutely not do staying in a large hotel. Dave and Heidi were more than gracious and helped us in anyway they could. That kind of hospitality is not easy to find and was much appreciated. We will definitely consider spending our next Florida vacation at the Tropic Isle!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debramia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I previously wrote a rave review for this place that TripAdvisor put in the "pending" bin for weeks, then never posted. So I'm trying again. Me and my boyfriend were relocating to south Florida, and decided to stay at the Tropic Isle because it had everything we were looking for. We were not disappointed! This place was absolutely awesome and made all the difference for us while we were apartment hunting. The fully equipped kitchens especially, so that we could cook and store our own food and not have to eat out three times a day. The room was clean and nicely appointed with all the amenities, the property is nicely landscaped, the owners Heidi and Dave are super friendly and helpful. We loved the pool, and how there were free beach chairs and flippers on loan for guests to use at the beach, which is only 1 block away. The location is right near the Deerfield Beach pier and shops and restaurants. And the price was totally reasonable. I was just so excited to have found this place! It was perfect. All in all we loved our 2 weeks here and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here the last week of August. We honestly loved our stay here. Heidi and Dave are very professional and friendly. They do a great job of maintaining this place. They gave us a quick tour of the place. The back area has a room with a fridge that has stuff like ketchup, mustard, mayo that you can borrow. The room also has shelves of books great for beach reads. Also beach umbrellas, chairs, sand pails, and a boogie board or two for guests to use. A clothesline is setup outside for guests to hang towels and wet suits so you don't have a wet mess in your room.

The room we had was great with a nice size kitchenette but I was very happy to see a full size fridge and microwave. I was pleasantly surprised to find how private this location is. The landscaping keeps any prying eyes from the road away. The pool was so warm and relaxing. During our stay we often had it all to ourselves. Everyone we met here at the hotel, beach and in town were pretty cool. Deerfield beach has a great relaxing vibe to it.

The awesome beach is half a block away. Water was in the mid 80s everyday of our vacation. Lifeguard on duty. The part of the beach closest to the hotel was never crowded. We even got to see a sectioned off sea turtle nest. I would recommend a car so you explore the local area but it is not a must. There are great places to eat, bars, even a 7-11 a few blocks down the road that you can walk too.

We will definitely come back here next year, can't wait!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We are so happy in this place, we are planning to stay here for 3 months. The grounds are lovely, the pool is clean and heated year-round and the rooms are clean and well-maintained. There is a barbecue grill for guests to use. Each efficiency has a full, well-equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, nice shower with plenty of hot water, and adequate storage space. The owners (Heidi and Dave) and the other people staying here are very friendly and often gather in the evening around the pool. Any service needs are promptly met. For long term stays, the room is cleaned weekly. The location is great, good restaurants and beach nearby--easy walking distance to beach. Owners provide beach chairs and umbrellas for guest use. It's not luxurious, but absolutely a great bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank love_the_Yuccatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews