We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
104
29
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
29
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersgreat hostsextra toilet paperplace to stayclothes lineother guestsfull kitchenwalking distancethe location is perfectrestaurants and barsentire staydefinitely stay here againstayed here for nightsgreat propertybusiness tripheidimotel
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 144 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The beach is within very easy walking distance as are all the great restaurants and shops along A1A at Deerfield Beach. Heidi and Dave are both friendly, down-to-earth people. All rooms have at least a kitchenette which includes a full sized refrigerator and a small, but still four burner stove and oven. If you want opulence, room service, nightly turn-down service, etc., this is not the place for you. If you don't mind cooking some of your own meals and walking 5 minutes vs. 5 seconds to the beach, you could easily afford to stay an extra week here vs. the big hotels right on the beach. My only complaints, and they are minor, is that the bed could be a little more comfortable and the A/C could be less noisy. Actually, on the A/C it would be nice to see them replace the wall units with mini-splits.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiCiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tropicis, Manager at Tropic Isle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thanks Jason for your honest review of our little beachside resort. Heidi and I strive daily to keep our place in top condition with the knowledge that we're and "old Florida building" Our new owner (since March) has given us a budget to upgrade the facilities, and upgrade we have. It is an on-going process. The air conditoners are part of that. Some of the room air conditioners do have noisier fans than we like and are on our hit list for repalcement. Our mattresses are new this past year, but again they are not the quality of the pricier places. We first and foremost make sure the rooms are very clean and welcoming. Bathrooms, bedding up-grades are occuring weekly. We maintain our grounds and facilities to very high standards. We live here at the resort and treat Tropic Isle as if it is our 15 room home and that we have our best friends staying with us every day........Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I took my sixteen year old daughter for 5 funfilled days in Florida. We stayed at the Tropic Isle Resort and had so much fun. Our room had a king size bed and was very clean and updated. The beach was just a hop-skip and a jump from our room and we were in walking distance to shopping and dining. WOW..loved the nice beach. The pool was wonderful and right outside our room. The management was very friendly and suggested great restaurants in the area. We can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is a great little efficiency motel just half block from beach.
Dave, who co manages the motel offers a great laid back friendly atmosphere.
Its a great place to relax at the beach or barbecue around the pool
with a cold one! Dave will even join you!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank si3904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We haven't been back in a few years so we were delighted to find that the new owners had made improvement that made Good even Better. And , Dave ,the 'new' manager has taken personal service to an even higher level..from very good to excellent. Our 8 year old loved it.

The location is great,the rooms well equipped there is even a large BBQ fo guests use -and if they install Black out curtains this Tropic Ilse would become our 'Tropic Paradise' on the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank searleToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

we found this place thru a friend and it is perfect. Great pool and location, we were on a beautiful beach in a few steps from our suite. More than just a hotel room, we had a full size refrigrator. service was excellect also. I was impressed theare is so much to do in that 2 block zone for families and night life. we would go back often.

Room Tip: Tell them how long you are staying.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarciaandPear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews