We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Tropic Isle Beach Resort is perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropic Isle Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tropic Isle Beach Resort is perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

we found this place thru a friend and it is perfect. Great pool and location, we were on a beautiful beach in a few steps from our suite. More than just a hotel room, we had a full size refrigrator. service was excellect also. I was impressed theare is so much to do in that 2 block zone for families and night life. we would go back often.

Room Tip: Tell them how long you are staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarciaandPear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    25
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
54
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great location near the beach, restaurants and bars. Walk to everything!
The managers whp are extremely fun amd professional live on site and will make sure you are comfortable and that your stay is perfect. We love Tropic Isle and return a few times each year.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I wanted to take our 8 month baby on a vacation and decided to go to FL and stayed for 7 nights at the tropic isle. The staff was so attentive and friendly they made our stay. Anything I needed for the baby they provided or pointed me in the direction of where I could get what I needed. They even had a pack and play for her to sleep in! What a wonderful stay. The room was nicely updated and anytime I needed extra towels or linens they were happy to accommodate. It was great to have a full kitchen with the baby. The refrigerator was indispensable for keeping formula. The AC unit worked well and although the room we had was near the road the AC unit was enough to drown out the noise of the traffic. We walked to town each day and the beach access can't be beat. Its as close as you can get without staying ON the beach. There are beach chairs for you to use during your stay. Definitely a hidden gem!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veronicalpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We have been staying here for years. We rent an efficiency apartment by the day or by the week. It is small but very clean and well equipped. The managers are attentive to requests. The property includes a garden and small, heated pool. The location on busy AIA would not suit everyone, but it is on the beach side of A1A so you don't need to cross the street. The beach and beach promenade are just around the corner.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SilverSeason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I read a couple of the reviews about it being the best kept secret and thought yeah right ! But actually it is.

Its easy to pass the property even though its on A1A as there are no signs, just the address.
Yes, as some reviews said it is older but it well maintained and exceptionally clean and there are new managers who really made our stay more enjoyable as they directed us to all the best restaurants and places to see in the area. We stayed in the one bedroom apt with the patio overlooking the ocean and it was perfect for the two of us. Just a short walk around the corner to the beach, perfect.
Will return ")

Room Tip: Ask for the Apt with the ocean view if its available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelinFlorida40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

I recently returned from my stay at Tropic Isle Beach Resort and I can tell you I will be going back for sure. This place is wonderful! Yes, it's a bit older, but it is clean, the rooms are nicely sized and each comes with with a stocked kitchen including stove, full size refrigerator (great for storing ice) and microwave. Joe and Linda are very accommodating and friendly people. I love having a clothes line to hang wet bathing suits - how many times have you been stuck with where to hang wet clothes? They also have a selection of beach chairs you can borrow and well as beach towels. The pool is clean and warm with various flotation devices to bask in the sun.The walk to the beach is about a block and it's the less crowded part of the public beach which is nice. The whole place has a very homey feel and talking to a few of the people staying there - there seems to be a lot of repeat customers! The rates are incredibly reasonable and you don't have to worry about loud guests. I prefer this place to the fancier hotels I have stayed in. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation at the beach that won't break the bank -this is it!

Room Tip: visit the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NotGrlNextDoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, wa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed here in April 2010 and absolutley loved this place. We found the place based on earlier reviews here on Tripadvisor and we are so happy we decided to stay here. Our room was charming and clean and had everything we needed. Location is perfect, right by the beach and close to bars and restaurants.
We felt very welcomed by the owners, Linda and Jo.
Our stay was during the volcano ashes outbreak and many flights were canceled. We were flying to Italy after our stay but weren't sure if our plane would leave. Linda and Jo were wonderful and helped us call their friend who works at the airline to find out any information. We were so grateful for the help and in the end our plane left in time without any delays, we were lucky.
We would recommend this place to anyone who wants a fantastic experience. We will come back any chance we can.
Thank you for a great stay, hope to see you soon!
/ Maria and Brandon

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maryloou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,078 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#8 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Isle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Isle Beach Resort

Property: Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Address: 370 SE 20th Ave # A1A, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-5124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropic Isle Beach Resort is a well cared for older beachside resort with recently remodeled rooms and a beautifully maintained Palm-filled courtyard. With only 15 studio and one room apartments, we take extra care of our guests as if your were family. We are less than 100 yards away from the award winning "Blue Wave" beach in Deerfield Beach, Florida, as well as just a few blocks from the Pier, the shops and restaurants. Our heated pool is always a welcomed relief and a great place to unwind. Tropic Isle Beach Resort suites are all non-smoking. We strive to make Tropic Isle a perfect place to stay! We are a favorite vacation destination for everyone. Come and enjoy our wonderful tropical weather, and our beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tropic Isle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Isle Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Tropic Isle Beach Deerfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing