We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved Nutella Crepe......”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crepe Cafe

Crepe Cafe
Ranked #2 of 11 Dessert in Deerfield Beach
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Crepes: breakfast, savory, dessert Salads Gourmet coffees
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved Nutella Crepe......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We decided to treat ourselves to a dessert, so we choose the nutella with banana and strawberry crepe. Let me say we were sorry that we split one and wished we had our own. It was well worth waiting for, we felt like we were in Paris! They have sweet and savoury choices on their menu. Next time we will definitely get our own.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marrose27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    45
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
harrisburg pa
Level Contributor
215 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“So this is a real French crepe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was surprised to receive a crepe with a crispy outside! Never actually had one at a French restaurant before and they were always rather a soggy mess. The variety is quite extensive...I had a blue cheese/grilled chicken that was totally fabulous. As was the taste I had of my daughter's chocolate strawberry crepe! A little pricey but well worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
1,503 reviews
962 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
“Good fortune finding this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Came across it by chance but glad we did.

Went for a quick lunch and tried the Philly Steak crepe and a Tomato, Cheese and Basil one as main courses. Both were tasty and filling, with a nice near-crispy finish to each of the crepes.

For dessert, tried the Nutty Caramel Apple and was impressed.

Only disappointment was that so few were there as it deserves more business

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good, but ran out of too many things.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We arrived after 7:30 pm to learn there were only enough strawberries for one dessert. The dinners were good and, after dinner creeps, one dessert between four of us was plenty.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York
Level Contributor
432 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Fabulous, delicious, wonderful crepes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband and I had entrée crepes and they were so good, we shared a dulce de leche apple crepe for dessert. The owner is delightful and so anxious to please. Food and service were excellent!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milliegordon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepe Cafe also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Crepe Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing