We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price was good but they need more staff!”

Cafe Med Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Med Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: 2096 NE 2nd Street
Description: For Italians around the world, mealtime is family time - when generous portions of delicious food, lively conversation and timeless traditions get passed around the table, and from one generation to the next. We proudly feature the finest and freshest ingredients along with professional and friendly service, all of it right by the water, all tables have ocean view!
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Food takes forever to get to your table! Darlene was really nice as a waitress but she's by herself...

Thank Conejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego O, General Manager at Cafe Med Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Conejo

Thank you for coming to visit us and for giving us an honest feedbak, we did indeed have some staffing issues that we were able to fix in order give the proper support to our waitresses and waiters. We strive to provide higher end product, very little is pre made and that is why at times we have fallen behind a little bit, but we are commited to maintain a higer standard than our competition around and we believe that guests in hte end do appreciate the difference in taste and don't mind waiting a little longer for a better meal. However, as always, we listened carefully to our guests feed back and made some adjustment where possible to prevent unnecessary delays so please do come back soon at any time, we'd love the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Cafe Med Ristorante
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 336 of 394 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

My friends and I had a wonderful experience. Food was fabulous. Entertainment was outstanding-Galeb -you are a real Star. Sula, thank you for making our evening. We will be back .

Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego O, General Manager at Cafe Med Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Anastasia

We greatly appreciate the kind words you had to say about us, we are really lucky to have such a great performer from American Idle here every Wednesday and Thursday and we sure are happy to provide a great meal expercience accompanied by great service and incredible entertainment. I ll share your compliments to Soula and Ghaleb, in the mean time we wish you a great time and look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I really loved this restaurant! We were visiting our parents in Hillsboro Beach this week, and we liked it so much we ate there twice. The food was excellent, the staff friendly and attentive, and the atmosphere perfect. With a breeze coming in off the ocean, live music playing by the bar, and a nice glass of wine in my hand, I didn't want to leave.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 100maria100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego O, General Manager at Cafe Med Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Maria

On behalf of the whole staff, i'd like to thank you for taking the time to share what a great experience you had with us and moreover to thank you for coming to visit us. We arguably have the best entertainment on the beach that can only be matched by an equally good service and food, we are looking forward to seeing you back soon, in the mean time, should you need anything, please so not hesitate to call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The title says it all, food was poor and we saw lots of plates go back while we were waiting for our. Not worth the money I'm afraid.

Thank Danny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego O, General Manager at Cafe Med Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Wildhogget

Thank you for the kind words about the quality of our service, however i am concerned to see that your meal was not at the same level. We always strive to provide a great expericence all around but unfortunately there are times when we cannot meet everyone's personal taste profile. We'd like the chance to have you trying different items of our menu so perhaps you'll find it worth it to come back and create the bond that we have with many many guest.
Please contact us at any time, we'll be happy to take the challnge to make us one of your favorite spots in Deerfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Service is excellent and so is the food. Good selection of decent wines. The lunch items were reasonably priced and well prepared

Thank CanuckGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego O, General Manager at Cafe Med Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Canuk

We are very pleased to have provided you with a good experience, we try to create a fun yet professional enviroment where our guests can have a great time at a great value and it's good to see you enjoy what we do. Please accept our deepest gratitude for your patronage, we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Med Ristorante also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Cafe Med Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing