We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wish I had a reason to go back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wish I had a reason to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very nice quiet location, and I received a very nice upgrade as a Hilton Gold member. Very nice pool area, but it appeared that it could easily be accessed from outside. Very low water pressure, and Jorge, one of the desk staff, parked at the door his entire shift.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    160
    45
    22
    18
See reviews for
178
153
44
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lutherville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice place! Room was ready early. Front desk was very helpful. We had a large king suite. The pool is great! Towels available. Great breakfast and happy hour food with wine and beer. Fresh baked cookies every evening. Manager came up to as us how our stay was. Everyone we came across were nice. Only 2 miles from the beach! All that at a very reasonable price. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Kristie B.,

We would loving having you again. Humbled and happy that all went well during your visit. Please come back to visit soon. All the best. PS, we will save some of those awesome cookies for you - scout's promise. Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly Suburbs
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights while in town for a friend's wedding. This hotel is not on the beach, but nestled behind an office building. Even though it is right off I-95 (about 1 block), the rooms are very quiet and we could not hear any traffic noise, or even the elevator we were next to. The room was spacious with a king bed, as well as a small refrigerator and a microwave - very convenient for re-heating a snack. The hotel overall appeared clean and well-maintained, and the bed was very confortable. The breakfast was standard hotel fare, including waffles, cereal and danishes; coffee is available all day. The pool is nice, but not very big. I could imagine it getting fairly crowded once the weather heats up, but it was nice while we were there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_from_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Traveler from PA,

Thanks for sharing your experience of our property. Awesome to hear all went well. We hope to see you again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn one more time, the first time we had a woderful time, we we decieded to go back and see if really was a good pleasant place or if it was just that we were there during the Holidays. Well to tell everyone who has a busness, these people at this Hampon Inn really knows how to treat people. They go out of thier way and really care about you. It was a real pleaure going back there and we enjoyed it so much we will onlystay there from now on when we travel to South Florida. Couldn't ask for anything more.....

Room Tip: Try and get a Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank You so Much for visiting again. Glad to hear we met your expecatations again - we hope to see you soon. Best and warmest wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
158 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed one night - two rooms (402 & 302). Drains in sink - could not get stopper up - both rooms. In 402, toilet did not flush properly and bathtub stopper would not come up to drain tub. Pool was apparently not heated. Overall, we did not have a satisfactory stay. Did not use room service - ignore rating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmigoJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear AmigoJuan,

My apologies for you findings. Maintenance is ensuring we do not duplicate your visit with another guest. So thank you for your feedback. Frankly, as a hotel that has numerous awards over the years - Your findings we not up to our standards either. Safe Travels - and please give another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at the Hampton Inn and the staff was very friendly. The room was big with a fridge and microwave. The service was good but the internet is the slowest I have ever seen. They have 2 stations where you can read your e-mails but it can take easily 5 minutes to load a page. So if internet is important for you , stay somewhere else.
They do have a nice pool outside and you can do laundry on-site also.

There wasn't any restaurant close so you would need a car for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farm2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hello farm2099,

Internet connectivity is extremely important and because of that we are changing our standard and some equipment on site to aid and add to a better outcome then the one you experienced. As of this posting were are 90% near completing our revamping of our system.

Sorry for the inconvenience, but thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Based on my family's recent experience, this is a well-run hotel with a manager dedicated to making the hotel's guests feel welcome. My wife and I recently stayed here with our two young boys for a week. We booked what we thought was a suite through hotels.com (big mistake, but that's a different story). When we got to the hotel late in the evening, we were placed in a regular room and not the larger suite we believed we had booked. The next morning, my wife politely explained our disappointment to the hotel's manager, James Lalanne, and he couldn't have been more accommodating. He promptly moved us to a larger room and whenever he saw us around the hotel throughout the rest of our stay, he made a point of asking us how everything was going. Another nice touch was on the morning of Valentine's Day, Mr. Lalanne walked around the breakfast area handed a rose to each female guest. A nice little touch to bring smiles to guests' faces. The rest of the staff was equally friendly to our kids throughout the week, no doubt following their manager's lead.

As for the actual hotel, it's about what you expect with a Hampton Inn. It's not the Four Seasons, but it is clean, the rooms are decent, the service is friendly, and the free breakfast is a nice bonus (especially with young kids). The location is a little odd, nestled between some office buildings, but it's only a 10-minute drive to Deerfield Beach and a 2-minute drive to I-95. The pool is nothing too swanky, but certainly nice enough.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again, especially with kids.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mossross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#6 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Address: 660 W Hillsboro Blvd, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-1606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing