We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Pearl Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deerfield Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Pearl Motel
Save
You added Ocean Pearl Motel to your Saves list
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Ocean Pearl Motel was far beyond our expectations. Clean, roomy, well-equiped kitchen, laundry room, private deck and view of the beach that was only a block away! Plus a private tour by the manager/owner Dan. It was Perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just got back from a 2 week vacation in Deerfield Beach, FL. We booked at the Ocean Pearl Motel which was not familiar to us. Prior to arriving, Dan, the owner, made us feel very comfortable in our choice of a motel. He was very responsive to my many e-mails. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The efficiency was huge, very clean - it looked like it had been freshly painted. There were 2 queen beds, a sofa, etc and still plenty of open space. There was a large walk in closet. I loved having clean towels every day and housekeeping once a week. Dan and Barb were so warm and friendly - and very attentive to our every need. The location was about 1/2 a block from the Deerfield Beach walking area. It was an absolutely wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sherman4603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Our room was clean & had a kitchenette. The owner was punctual, friendly, & oriented us to our room & neighborhood. The room quiet, bathroom was very clean, no mold or mildew on shower curtain, tiles, or grout. Even the floor behind the toilet was clean (yes, I always check!). The towels are soft, the water hot, and we have beach towels! Going on my favorites list :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank point_me_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Great place to stay if you have pets. The rooms are very clean and perfect for the price. Dan, the owner is very accommodating. The location is perfect -- safe and very close to the beach. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KATHLEEN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Ocean Pearl has become our South Florida home. Since moving to New York, it has gotten more and more expensive to keep our ties to South Florida. Although we still attempt to come back a minimum of four times a year, air travel isn't what it used to be and we find ourselves spending more and more on the flights down and car rentals which leaves less and less for our accomodations. The Ocean Pearl is clean and convenient to all our friends and family whether they live in Miami, Ft. Lauderdale, Deerfiled Beach or Boyton Beach; and the the Ocean Pearl makes a great base of operations for days at the beach for all involved. We especially enjoy times when we are able to reserve the upstairs untit with its large private porch/patio area and open living/kitchen area. It is well laid out and makes for great entertaining space on a low budget. There is a market nearby as well as a deli that caters when need be. We always find the accomodations clean and the owner amenable and friendly. We look forward to coming back again in May for another fabulous stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BreezelyNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

it was a great down to earth very hospitable accomadation! Dan (the owner) was on site to make our stay even better, when our wireless service went out because of a quick power interuption, within minutes it was back up! We cooked our turkey watched football and walked one block to the beach...what a thanksgiving holiday!!! Our maltese was the happiest, and if our dog is happy....what else do you need!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronald j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danherz, Owner at Ocean Pearl Motel, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
We at the Ocean Pearl Motel strive to make every guests stay an enjoyable one. We really appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#5 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#8 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seabonay Beach Resort
Seabonay Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Hillsboro Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pearl Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pearl Motel

Property: Ocean Pearl Motel
Address: 817 SE 20th Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-5131
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine being one block from the ocean in an area with one of the prettiest beaches in the United States and staying in a large, spacious studio or one bedroom apartment with a full eat in kitchen and walk-in closet. You do not have to imagine any longer. Come and stay at the beautiful Ocean Pearl Motel, where you will be treated not like a guest, but as a friend. We are located in Deerfield Beach, which is one mile South of Boca Raton and 15 minutes North of Fort Lauderdale Airport. We are pet friendly and also offer monthly rates. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing