We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I never booked an extended stay room before, but I will again. Eco friendly and cute little kitchen area. Clean with cute decor. Right off the highway which was perfect for us. We walked next door to Cracker barrel for breakfast/lunch , no driving around an unfamiliar place looking for food. Check in was smooth and Wi-Fi works great.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank LTR65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 157 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

ONLY if you stay or have experience with Extended Stay America before. Because this type of hotel DOES NOT provide room service. Keep that in mind.

I stayed here for 6 days during Mar, 2013 for a personal trip. The check-in was quick and the lady at the front desk friendly reminded me about this type of hotel "no room service".

My room was okay, generally cleaned with full kitchen and a king size bed. They have soaps for bathroom and kitchen. However, in my room I saw some small kitchen roaches. With some bug spray, you can run them out. The hotel is located just off 95 and within distance to Cracker Barrel, just like the two are next door neighbors. However, its location is closed to many restaurants, banks, convienient stores, super markets, route 1, and route A1A.

The only thing is the weird smell in the hall way.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank AnthonyTranT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel was recently refurbished and it shows. The lobby area was immaculate. The room was clean and comfortable. One thing I really like about (both) ESAs that I have stayed at is the nice, firm bed.
The staff was very helpful, friendly, and professional. They did their best to accomodate my room request. I had one small roach show up (it is south Florida after all), they called in the exterminator that day and I saw no more bugs of any kind.
It is located right next door to a Cracker Barrel and just off I-95, so convenient to almost anywhere.
ESA is a basic hotel, offering rooms with fridge, microwave, stovetop, dishes and pans. They offer a "grab and go" breakfast of coffee, instant oatmeal, fresh fruit, and granola bars or muffins. If this is what you need, this is the place for you! I would stay again and definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ca_davies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

It's a very clean hotel, and the rooms have been recently renovated. The rooms are small for "suites"; they are little larger than basic hotel rooms, but they do have small kitchens with full-size refrigerators. Noise inside the room was never a problem. The bed was extremely comfortable.
There is no pool or fitness center, and the breakfast is really just a snack to hold you over until you can get a full breakfast. Some of the other Extended Stays in the area offer pools and better business services, but they are slightly more expensive.
Although many services and sundries are not advertised or made available, if you ask the staff for something, chances are they can accommodate you. I used the free wifi to email the manager my boarding pass as an attachment, and she printed it out within 10 minutes.
It's hard to find a better place for the price. Recommended for those on a budget who don't need a lot of extras

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlostyle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The room was decent. I did have a few roaches run around, but I'm always prepared. I sprayed the room with roach spray and lysol. It seem to stop the traffic.
I also did not like fact that there wasn't a real common area. You could not just sit outside (or inside) in chairs and a table and have good conversation with other guest or even with your company. I like to smoke cigars. I don't want to have to sit on a bench at the front door or sit on the curb at an exit door. If your last resort is staying in your car then get a room from here. Oh the A/C made a dripping noise all night.

Room Tip: Bring bug spray....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSW2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Made last minute reservations thru Extended Stay website using AAA. It was very clean and the staff was extremely pleasant. The beds were so comfortable. Cracker Barrel was in walking distance next door. Great location and easy access to I-95 which will take you everywhere you need to go. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed a full week. Rooms are very clean and well maintained.The bed was very comfortable and the staff is very friendly and very accomodating Even my dog felt at home. The area was decent enough was 5 minutes from my friend.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brewtessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#8 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
594 reviews
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield...
#16 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#17 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E
La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-...
#18 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
351 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
726 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach

Address: 1200 SW 11th Way, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-6255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range: $95 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Ft Lauderdale-Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Extended Stay Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing