We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was my first stay at a Extended stay America and I loved it. Rooms are very clean up dated. The staff Betty the housekeeper very nice. The manager Cheryl very nice did her job with a smile. The hotel kept up very nice and that has to do with Jeff the maint. man. Great place to stay. Will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

James - Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review regarding your recent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay while you were in the area. We will be sure to thank Betty, Cheryl and Jeff for making you feel welcome during your stay.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 141 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

I'm a regular at the Deerfield Beach,Fl. Extended Stay Hotel.Our company has 3 men staying there right now,we've been there every week for several months.The hotel is currently being remodeled, & all the rooms are getting an extensive make -over, new paint, bedding, flat screen T.V.'s .The room I got put in this week, is on the 2nd floor (which I hate) but is very nice, clean,everything works great , nice new shower curtain & rod which is rounded to keep the curtain off your body while showering,(nice touch guy's). The water does take a little while to get hot.The main thing I wanted to say is,any problems are met, & handled by a very friendly, courteous, & well trained staff , under the expert, professional guidance of the manager Cheryl Summers. Even when our office person forgets to reserve the rooms,we have no problem what so ever getting in, & during peak season , that means a lot,because that hotel didn't have 1 vacancy,busy place. No pool, but when you're working 10 hour days there's no time anyhow. The hotel is right off I-95, 10 minutes to the turnpike, 15 minutes maybe to the beach, Pretty convenient . Satellite TV ? Cheryl,( Cheri ) is so friendly & helpful it's amazing,& you can tell she's passed that along to her staff. Kayla, is outstanding at the front desk,& Marchelle has been a great help to me in the past . If you're in the area to see the sites , & want to save some bucks , try the Deerfield Beach E.S.A., & ask for Cheri.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the 1st floor close to the exits
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reuben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments regarding your stay at our hotel! We are delighted that you are enjoying the updated rooms and improved property. We will share all of your comments with our entire staff including Kayla and Marchelle and thank them for treating our guests like they are part of their extended family.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you around the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: É um hotel padrão de quatro andares, com elevador. Minha vista era para a avenida.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank Cristy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank NathalyNogueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Romina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
571 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield...
#16 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
299 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#17 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
139 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach

Address: 1200 SW 11th Way, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-6255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range: $82 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Ft Lauderdale-Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Extended Stay Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing