We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Maya-a nice place to go for dinner on a regular basis”
Review of Casa Maya Grill

Casa Maya Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lighthouse Point
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Maya-a nice place to go for dinner on a regular basis”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have been going to the Casa Maya for dinner since they opened several years ago. It is hard to imagine going back to a restaurant time and time again and never getting tired of it. The owner is there much of the time and is also an experienced Chef. All the food served is fresh. The menu is varied and has many assorted dishes offered along with specials.The prices for a dinner is around $15 for the main dish. They have beer, wine and also margaritas. The waiters and waitresses have been there a long time. It has been voted the best Mexican Restaurant by channel 10 in Miami recently and has had the honor of being on Check Please on channel 2 Public Television. Service is fast but you never feel rushed. My wife and I go there by ourselves a couple times a month and have taken many friends there who return often with their friends. Great place to take others.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    74
    20
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“BEST MEXICAN FOOD EVER”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

If you just so happen to drive by this place you wouldn't know that the food is a 10. This is a gem in a shopping center. Everything is so fresh and tasty. My service was on point and sangria was gr8. I love it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bish A Bel (Mayan Greeting)”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My wife and I are frequent visitors to Mérida, Mexico. Casa Maya is almost like being there. The owner, Emilio, is from Progresso that is about 40Km (24 miles) from the city. That being said, the food is quite authentic and delicious. One of our favorites is the Uxmal (pronounced ushmal)salad. It can be had plain or with your choice of chicken or shrimp. We also enjoy the seafood fajita that can be had with choices of chicken or shrimp. The people who work here are very pleasant and do their best to please. The prices are excellent and the portions are large. The menu is full of traditional Mexican recipes, as well as, Yucatecan specialties. The Mayan influence on Mexican food is outstanding and Casa Maya is the place to find out how.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
279 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Don't tell the tourists!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is a local find that we hope the tourists never find out about, (but they already have). Just what you are looking for in a small Mexican restaurant. The owners are a husband and wife who are the chef and front of the house manager, so they are always there watching everything. Very good food, and reasonably priced. We've been many times, and have tried a lot of the menu items, and have never been disappointed. We'll be back again very soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmb198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level Contributor
168 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Saw great reviews on this restaurant and decided to give this a try with some friends - we were not disappointed!!! What a great find!! The special for the day was Lobster Tacos and they were delicious!! The absolute best were the Lobster stuffed Chili Rellenos - fantastic!!!! Do not miss the Guava Cheesecake - if you don't have room in your stomach - make some- it's totally worth it. Service was great and the entire staff was friendly and helpful!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lalee1149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Maya Grill also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Casa Maya Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing