We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deerfield Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Panther Motel and Apts
Madagascar
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top notch!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

was there for 9 days over xmas 2012. The owners are amazing people, spotless grounds and rooms are as clean as can get. Even under the sink in the cupboards are clean! It has everything you need in the kitchen for cooking and dining. The room on general was huge, lots of space for clothes and luggage. Clean pool, bbq and laundry facilities and a real quick 3 min walk to the beach, barely a block (not sure why another person here wrote "2 blocks away", that is not a fact. Very quiet guests, no noisy "party peeps", respectful atmosphere.

Room Tip: little more privacy upstairs but closer to the pool if downstairs, all rooms looked good to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joeytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
4
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I am always on the hunt for moderately priced, good hotels and I definitely found another. Panther Motel is located on A1A - just cross the street and you're just a block from the beach. The hotel is older, but immaculately clean. When I arrived, the owner had just finished wet vacumming the rug! The rooms are nicely sized with a full kitchen. I liked the dressing area separate from the sleeping room and bathroom. There is free wifi - works well depending on how far you are from the source. The pool and deck area is very nice. Limited parking so you can't really have guests visit. The price is right! I would stay here again - I alos recommend Tropic Beach Isle resort up the street - it's ocean side so no street to cross.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NotGrlNextDoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I was there for a week last July and just loved it. The owners are very nice people, the place is safe and very very clean. It had everything I needed and the room is huge, my sister was staying at an expensive hotel and was impressed with my huge room at Panther. The price is great and you can walk to the beach it is like 2 blocks away, they also have a nice pool. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YasminTramontina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Panther motel is the best place I have ever been. The owner (Diane) was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean all the time. Every day there were clean towels. We were (my parents and boyfriend) there two weeks - in december 2010. Location is great. Quiet. Motel is near to the beach, so you don't need a car. Free parking. BEST price!! The pool area was perfect!
I love this place! I'm definitely going back. Liisa Oja from Estonia

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liisa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

It was our second stay at this motel.

It is very conveniently located, near Hillsboro Blvd and U.S. 1. It's near the beach so you don't need to use your car.

Accomodations are basic but spotlessly clean. We had a big room, a small kitchen. There was a safe. The price was very attractive also.

We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean_P_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
3.5 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
419 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,381 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#6 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#8 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Flamingo Villas
Royal Flamingo Villas
#10 of 38 in Pompano Beach
133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deerfield Beach Motel
Deerfield Beach Motel
#9 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panther Motel and Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panther Motel and Apts

Property: Panther Motel and Apts
Address: 715 S A1 A Highway, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Deerfield Beach
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing