We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Burgers” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charm City Burger Company

Charm City Burger Company
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

The burgers, fries & onion rings are great. But, this is a small, very noisy place that seems to appeal mainly to young adults and their little children. We found it too noisy to have much of a conversation. Our biggest complaint, though, was the dirty, seat-yourself tables & the dirty-looking kitchen. The good news- there was a pump bottle of hand sanitizer and a napkin dispenser on our table- so you can do your own cleaning.

We might return every now & then for the guilty pleasure of a delicious high cholesterol bomb in a genuine dive spot.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    128
    43
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Voted Best Burgers In Broward for a Reason!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Fabulous burgers, yummy charm sauce! Prices are higher than McDonald's, but the difference in quality is too! Homemade shakes are soooo delicious. Worth the wait. One of our favorite places to go for lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Went here for lunch. Did not disappoint. Burgers were huge, definitely could have split. Service was great. We'll definitely be back this year.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Very good Enjoyed the food Will come back to this joint and bring friends we walked from our condo and was very happy with what we found

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
164 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Had to go back and make sure it really was as good as I thought!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Always nice to be able to bring new people to places you enjoyed the first time. Took my cousin here since we both were looking to have a GOOD inexpensive lunch - this is the place (as long as you don't count calories!)
Man, do they know how to make a juicy burger - the juice goes right down your hand - yum!!
Great milk shakes, fries and onion rings.
Just need to find one of my friends who hasn't been so I can introduce her to this place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J4BFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charm City Burger Company also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Charm City Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing