We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Emperor Burger! Worth every penny!”

Charm City Burger Company
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Emperor Burger! Worth every penny!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have eaten at Charm City many times! It is always wonderful! Today I tried the Emperor! I have never had a better burger! AMAZING! 8oz Kobe Beef Burger, sauteed mushrooms, aged Gruyere cheese, truffled aioli! Worth every penny! If you are a burger fan you must try it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tfast200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    141
    46
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great burgers and milkshakes”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

A simple place on the outside but great fun inside. Good menu everything we tried was good - something for everyone including a vegetarian ~ the "Hippie" vegetarian burger was excellent! Great French fries and milkshakes :) Pretty long line when we walked in but it moved very quickly!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wave r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“At last, the world's best burger.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My long quest for the world's best burger is over. I found it at Charm City. Great beef. Tender, juicy (but not too), full of flavor. I top mine with cheddar cheese, thick pepper bacon, lettuce, pickles and charm sauce. Add a side of the best fries you've ever tasted -- regular or sweet potato -- and you have the world's best burger meal. Don't miss it. Drive way out of your way to try it. You will not regret it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Burgers have never tasted so good”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is not really a restaurant per se but a grotty looking cafe from the outside with some tables and chairs. But don't be put off as they have the best burgers that I have ever tasted. I had the All American with everything in it. I had to wait 10 minutes for take away but who cares its not Burger King or McDonalds after all. I sometimes have terrible indigestion after eating too much meat especially if the meat is either not very fresh or cooked in too much oil. No problem here at all only god knows how many calories it was. No idea how to rate for atmosphere or special occasions so ignore? ENJOY..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelguidebarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, FL
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The burgers were awesome, the fries delicious, the staff friendly and happy. This hidden treasure lives up to its ranking.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DunedinDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charm City Burger Company also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Charm City Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing