We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mimi M”

Charm City Burger Company
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Glenview, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Mimi M”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Cute little neighborhood hamburger join. Very clean, neat & a hidden charm. Food is great as well as waitstaff.
Dine outside as weather permits.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    138
    46
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in South Florida”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a small place and it is usually busy, so don't go at peak times and complain. You can download the menu online. I just get the simple stuff--Good Ol' and fries, but the milkshakes are killer and the rings also great. They have crazy burgers, as well--Big Sloppy, Wagu, etc, and hot dogs and so forth, so you can go nuts if you want to. Don't tell anyone about it, though. It is crowded enough for us locals!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardO946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Onion rings”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The restaurant was closed for renovations several months back. i brought a friend there and he like the onions rings so much that he ate all the fried onion rings before he would even touch the burger. He had a great meal and wants to go back again. The menu has been expanded to included vegetarian items, but the onion rings and basic burger are my favorites.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Esti93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Drippy good”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stopped in to this much-heralded burger joint and was not disappointed. I elected to try the Volcano Burger prepared Right On and was rewarded with a hot, thick and dripping mess of spicy goodness. I like burgers that drop out of the back on those first bites and was not disappointed. Those drippings added to the fries really hit the spot. I'm not certain that it lived up to the "Volcano" name as my taste buds are pretty fried, but it was tasty. I liked the implied dual-use of the burger spear as a weapon for spearing the fries...seemed to separate the rookies from the pros. The use of shredded lettuce added to the overall drippiness of the burger. Could be a place to bring a fun date where decorum and manners plays fourth to all the various acts of eating...if you do bring a date here, let it be one who appreciates messy food as you will be hard pressed to come out unscathed and your fingers will certainly be well-licked.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lord H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Instructions for finding the perfect burger”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This one is pretty easy - go to Charm City Burger Company!

I have to say I have always been partial to burger shacks. In particular those on or near a beach. This place fits the bill. If you're a fan of "Diners, Drive-Ins & Dives" I can't believe they haven't rolled into this place yet. The vibe is bohemian but comfortable enough for ties as well as those wearing flip flops. Give me four walls, a stool and some counter space - along with the good burger - and I'm good to go!

I ordered the "Good Ole" which is your basic cheeseburger on a whole wheat bun. Also, gotta get those tater tots! And they also serve a selection of craft beer. All of it was as close to perfection as I've ever had in a burger.

If you're not into the red meat thing they also have chicken sandwiches and even wings, but, I didn't try any of those.

It's ala-carte service meaning when you enter you order at the counter and then find your seat. They call out your name when your food is ready.

It's right before you go over the intercoastal from A1A if you're headed to the beach and pretty easy to find. This will easily be my go-to place for a fantastic burger. Oh and BTW, despite what I've read in previous reviews - I didn't see any roaches. Just a packed restaurant full of people who obviously agree these guys know how to make a really good burger!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TENNDAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charm City Burger Company also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Charm City Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing