We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VERY casual restaurant. Not a big restaurant”
Review of Gentili's Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gentili's Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
DeBary, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A VERY casual restaurant. Not a big restaurant”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We've eaten at Gentili's occasionally and ordered delivery occasionally. The atmosphere is uninviting and cramped.

The only thing we've had there is calzone and stromboli. Both are very good and generous in portions.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Amazing hot wings and pizza!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by a friend that lives in DeBary. They had the most amazing hot wings that reminded us of a place we used to eat in college. We also had a 21" meat pizza. I love olives but no one else wanted any so I asked if I could get a few, they put them on two slices so they would bake on the pizza. We had one of our people ordered the house sub...it had sooo much meat on it he couldn't eat the whole thing. The side salad was good and they brought some garlic knots out as well. The were so amazing. The wait staff was wonderful.
They can only hold 16 or so eating in but they do an amazing take out!
We will definitely eat here again!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmanis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“" Pizza with the Cardboard" !”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Being from the Syracuse NY area, we kind of expect good pizza. The town we lived in on the outskirts (Baldwinsville) had about 9-10 pizza places. They all did business and were very good. Places like Pizza Hut and Dominos were never a consideration when in the Central NY area. However, a friend who was a top executive chef in the area mentioned to me that most of the food in Florida would be not nearly as good as in NY, except in Miami. We had heard thru Urbanspoon, that this place had a 95% plus rating, so we thought we would give it a try. Ordered a White Pizza. It was dry bland and boring!! We did try this place again a couple months later after receiving a free pizza coupon in the mail. We ordered a Hawaiian pizza. It was better, but again, kind of bland. I am quickly realizing that certain cuisines like Italian, Chinese, etc are kind of " Dumbed down" for the majority. There are some good restaurants around the area, however, most of them we have found are in the Winter Park area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazeltine329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yeah Baby - Amazing!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

As soon as you walk in the door, the pizza makers greet you warmly along with the aroma of fresh garlic.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank HeZ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food but rude employees!”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We have live in Debary and almost always ordered from Pizza Stop in Deltona, which was always hot and fresh and had great prices. Well, unfortunetely they recently closed down. So, we had to find a new "New York" style pizzeria close by. We started going to Gentili's. The pizza and wings are great. My only complaint is the unfriendliness of the girl/ women who answer the phones when you call or when you go in to pick up. Very rude. My friend and I both love the food here but she said she wasn't going to go there anymore due to the girl who always answers is very rude to her. "Gentilli's...hold". How about, "Gentilli's, can you please hold"? If you don't like working at a restaurant and dealing with people, find another job!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mangels2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing