We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Swamp House Riverfront Grill
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in DeBary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $24
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Swamp House Grill is located overlooking the St Johns River and Highbanks Marina in peaceful, beautiful Debary Florida. If you're looking for good food with a homegrown, old-Florida vibe then we're your place! Please feel free to bring your well behaved dogs and eat downstairs at The Happy Snapper Tiki Bar on Saturdays and Sundays.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Ed was our nite server , he's a great guy! We visited for some cold libations, had a wonderful dinner and left extremely happy. We walked in Monday evening and was greeted by the most wonderful hostess, who's name I forgot. Forgive me ...we will be back

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sleeper h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    181
    55
    27
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Dinner with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Nice, clean place to eat. Atmosphere was very relaxing and comfortable. The food was delivered hot, and tasted wonderful. Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was our first visit and it was absolutely awesome !! We greatly enjoyed the good and service was great

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
1 review
“Fun place-good food-friendly people!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a neat place to visit-with a wonderful view of the St. John's river. The staff is always friendly and the food consistent. We dock our boat and have lunch-very glad we found this treasure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank TravelerKRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Food was excellent. Waitress was excellent! My daughter and two granddaughters (ages 4 & 7) loved doing karaoke. My daughter enjoyed doing a duet with the DJ when he asked her. We have visited the Swamp House 3 times the last couple of months and have really enjoyed our experiences there. Thank you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank KIH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swamp House Riverfront Grill also viewed

 
Sanford, Central Florida
 

Been to Swamp House Riverfront Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing