We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great steak and karaoke too!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swamp House Riverfront Grill

Swamp House Riverfront Grill
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in DeBary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $24
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Swamp House Grill is located overlooking the St Johns River and Highbanks Marina in peaceful, beautiful Debary Florida. If you're looking for good food with a homegrown, old-Florida vibe then we're your place! Please feel free to bring your well behaved dogs and eat downstairs at The Happy Snapper Tiki Bar on Saturdays and Sundays.
Deltona, Florida
1 review
“great steak and karaoke too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a delicious, cooked just the way we asked for it, and enjoyed some really fine karaoke singers. We had excellent service -- our waitress checked often to make sure everything was to our satisfaction.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Philip_DB9130GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    173
    53
    27
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Setting!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Lovely place! Servers are excellent~friendly and outgoing. Food is good, drinks are good. The shooters are very tasty! The only drawback, in my opinion, is that they close so early! (9pm) Otherwise it's awesome!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank kellieisluvnthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Original "old" florida atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Tables viewing the historic St. John's River, a big ole stuffed Gator hanging in the center of the restaurant, and good food all abound at the Swamp House. Mostly I like the service staff T-Shirts that say "Team Swamp". We go there frequently, most often when we have an out of town guest. It's just "atmosphere" at its best. We most recently had MahiMahi Taco's and Jammin Jambalaya. All good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent - As Always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Flew into Orlando on Sunday afternoon and headed straight to Swamp House. I didn't even check in at the hotel. Service was great! Food was great! Atmosphere was great! What else can I say - everything was great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“swamp house grill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have been there twice. If the food was as good the service and view and ambiance this place would be a ten. Cole slaw on a Reuben sandwich? Bread tough and dry! Second time I had chicken wings which were good but not hot like the menu said. Slaw is very good, but please put kraut on the Reuben or its not a Reuben. Next thing you know chicken wings will actually be duck wings!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swamp House Riverfront Grill also viewed

 
Sanford, Central Florida
 

Been to Swamp House Riverfront Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing