We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sake Thai and Sushi of Debary

Sake Thai and Sushi of Debary
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in DeBary
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The food was very good and the service was excellent. It was clear that the family run place really likes to serve you and see you satisfied. Very nice Thai and Indian dishes, Hope to go back to try the sushi.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank hughstrickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    12
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
“Huge on taste!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Quaint little restaurant - don't be fooled by the size - they are huge on taste. I love their curry! My family has eaten at Sake on many occasions. Excellent food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DSpaeth0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pad Thai-YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were thrilled to find a great Thai restaurant nearby our house! The service is tremendous! Friendly, fast, helpful! Food was delicious. I ordered the cashew chicken and ordered the rice noodles rather than jasmine rice. Very very good! The sauce is excellent, the portions large! I brought half home to share with my children. I love sushi and passed it up...will try it next time. Saw many rolls being made and they looked delicious.
My husband had pad Thai, which I tried, and we both agreeded it is the best we have had in the area...and several counties away. Having a choice on heat of spice made us both very happy.
Restaurant is clean, warm, and friendly. It is hip looking and a joy to sit in the dining area which was very comfortable.
Take out or eat in...we will be return customers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jessicamae3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great thai food with good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

A friend suggested we visit this little place in a stip mall. It is really great and the food was very special. They took care to season to our taste and checked to see if we enjoyed the food. Great place

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank hughstrickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
1 review
“The best of the best Thai Sushi in FL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Lovely Thai Sushi place! We love this place and we come here at least 1 time a week. The food is the best of the best you have to try, service is wonderful, decor is cozy. Overall excellent !!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sake Thai and Sushi of Debary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing