We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Emma's--Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emma's All American Restaurant - CLOSED

Emma's All American Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boone, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Emma's--Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We've been to Emma's three times and each visit, without exception, was wonderful! This is an informal, down-home place with home cooking and great prices. The service was excellent. It is not fancy, it is not elegant. It is just good food at good prices with good service in a good location. Suits me just fine.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nccabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    0
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
De Leon Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PLEASE don't waste your time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Wow, what can you say that doesn't sound like you're just being a Negative Nancy throughout your statement. It's location is good. So, if you're looking for a restaurant with a nice location, consider this one. Otherwise, for any reason at all, take your hard earned money and your self preservation health interests anywhere else.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RM422424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service okay food crappy owners”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

My friend and I went out to lunch one Saturday it was busy but we had a great waitress she was younger and had glasses. she looked like she was Doing everything even though there was two waitresses on staff. The food was a little over cooked and was kinda boring . My friend got a dry turkey sub idk how you could mess that up. Anyway the owners wife came in with her daughter the woman was in the way and rude to her employees and let he daughter run around and mess with the waitresses while they were serving people the servers were practically babysitting too..They have no idea how to take care of their own child let alone run a good restaurant

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Upontoponpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We won't do that again.....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We went to Emma's last week with our 5 year old granddaughter for lunch and Emma herself was there. Emma is 5 years old, and a spoiled brat! The rude young woman who we learned was her mother allowed Emma to sit with us (first time customers) our ENTIRE meal, which we thought was extremely unprofessional. These people have no idea who we are and just let their brat annoy us our entire mediocre meal. The food is cheap, but you definitely get what you pay for. I had a reuben, it would have been good had they not burnt the bread. The server took decent care of us, when she wasn't busy on her cell phone. We definitely wont be back, who needs some kid bothering you your whole meal? Not us!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was blah to say the least”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

My husband and I went for a casual lunch the service was not on point and the food wasn't anything more than what you would find at the Perkins a few miles away. Price was reasonable for what you got. Food was a little over cooked so it was kind of dry. There was a women there who I believe might be the owners wife, she was rude to her staff in front of customers which I found to be extremely unprofessional. If you like cheap average food this is the place for you, I'll stick to Perkins or the truck stop!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emma's All American Restaurant also viewed

 
De Leon Springs, FL
De Leon Springs, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing