We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was flawless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Ranked #14 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My personal experience with this hotel was borderline perfect. The rooms were nice, I really liked the showers, everything from the pillows on the bed to the curtains in front of the sliding door were amazing, the pool was very beautiful and last but not least, the television.

As amazing as this hotel was, there were a few MINOR problems:

I had a slight problem checking into my hotel room. I booked my room online and I made sure I had 1 king sized bed, when I got to the hotel I was given a room with two twin sized beds. I asked if they had any king sized beds available, I was told yes, but I would've had to wait a couple of hours (2). Minor setback, in the end I did get my king sized bed.

There was an unpleasant smell in the hallway (NOT in the rooms themselves, just the hallway).

All in all, I had a great experience at this hotel and I plan on going back next month.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mihir6277, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 548 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were finishing up a 22 hour drive by staying at the Best Western Plus International Speedway. We were all extremely tired and just wanted to get into our room to sleep. The front desk employee got us checked in quickly, and was very polite. The room itself was amazing, everything was exactly as it should be. The pool here is also incredible! It is massive, and was the perfect temperature. If we ever stay in Daytona for an extended period of time, I would definitely stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mihir6277, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Room was comfortable and clean. Location next to the highway suited us perfectly. Complementary breakfast was much appreciated. We enjoyed the HUGE pool, even though it rained. Only criticism is that the outdoor lanai was not clean. WIll stay here whenever we come back to Daytona!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mihir6277, Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We moved our son into Embry Riddle Aeronautical University and needed an affordable hotel to stay that was nearby. The hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly, the room very clean, and we loved the oversized pool. It was a great experience and we would definitely stay here again. Best price compared to other local hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marcella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mihir6277, General Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I brought my family for a week at the beach and our stay was wonderful. The hotel has changed names a couple of times and that's usually a red flag but the right people seem to be running the show now. The property is close to the highway and the speedway. There are plenty of restaurants and shops close by but you will have a short drive to the beach. The pool area is large and inviting and we enjoyed lounging around and swimming in the cool water. The staff at the hotel are excellent and they helped us quickly with any requests. We did have a problem with some "ghost ants" in our room. They did try to help with this but it was still a bummer. Breakfast was great by hotel standards and was well cared for by the staff. The hotel got very busy during the weekends and finding a table was a small issue. Overall, considering the rate I paid I was very satisfied by this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mihir6277, Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The room was a good size and clean. Had refrigerator and coffee maker, but no microwave. Free Breakfast was good. Alot of choices. Cerals,eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, toast pancakes, bagels. The grounds were kept up. The pool was large and clean with alot of lounge chairs. We plan on going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mihir6277, Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights whilst on holiday to Florida, we both were very happy with our stay. The hotel is clean throughout, the staff are very welcoming and friendly, the breakfast had enough variety that you could have something different each morning, lovely big pool and tennis courts. This hotel offers excellent value for money and we would definitely rate that value at 10/10!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mihir6277, Manager at Best Western International Speedway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
6.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#2 of 74 in Daytona Beach
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
5.9 mi away
Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western International Speedway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western International Speedway Hotel

Address: 2620 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-1120 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $70 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western International Speedway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay where the winners stay. The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is home to NASCAR Daytona 500, Coke Zero 400, Bike Week, Biketoberfest and Turkey Rod. Fresh from renovation this 7 acre hotel is an ideal location for the business or family traveler.The Best Western Plus International Speedway Hotel is the closest hotel to USTA Tennis Center, LPGA International, and Greyhound Race Track.Amenities include Florida's largest Olympic size hotel pool, six tennis courts, fitness center, jogging trails, FREE hot breakfast and WIFI. The hotel also offers 32 inch flat screen HD TV with HBO, hair dryer, coffee maker and refrigerator in all rooms. We are adjacent to over 75 restaurants and shops. The resort atmosphere is a natural setting for meetings and reunions with its 4,000 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western International Speedway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 And w. Speedway Blv
Holiday Inn Express Daytona i-95 & w. Speedway Blv Hotel Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing