We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
90
26
16
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
26
16
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager dougfull kitchenrooms are cleanplace to staywalking distancenice pool areathird floorice machinecoffee makerthree nightslocation is greatbike weekbed was comfortablespeedwaydaytonamicrowavedesk
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 166 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel and the service was excellent, the staff,Doug,Martha,Diane and the other worker in the hotel was great a very good place to stay,i will be back this summer for vacation a this hotel never seen a service like that with the price you pay AAA+
Tank you for everything,you are Darlin's!
Frenchie&Johanne

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frenchie368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Daytona Beach - International Speedway. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This room was extremely small. I was disappointed. The room smelled disgusting and the halls were even worse. The staff was rude like they were wild animals in a jungle. They kept barging in our room and we had a late checkout. So overall dont be fooled. I wouldn't recommend my worst nightmare here. And they had bed bugs so we had to be moved three times. Then the staff got rude to us and the management told us to apologize lol which we didn't.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briella01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

I was deeply saddened to read your review of our hotel! Our goal is to always have our guests satisified with their stay, and I was sorry to read that we did not achieve that goal. I was a little concerned about your comments regarding bedbugs! I've been the General Manager here since August 2011 and during that time we have not had any bedbugs! This comment has me concerned that you may have mistaken us for another hotel. The staff I have in place here has been with ESH for over 5 years and they are very professional, so the comment about their behavior was also a little concerning as I've never heard a comment about my staff put that way. I would like to speak with you further about your stay, please feel free to contact me anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The services in this hotel is excellent with comfortable rooms and suits. The rates are quite well and affordable. The workers and manager, Doug, are very nice people and helpful. But technically, the internet strength and speed should be upgraded a little bit with speed. But all the same, I enjoy staying in Extended Stay Daytona beach and I recommend it to anyone ;)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raf D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you so very much for your review of The Extended Stay Deluxe Daytona Beach - International Speedway. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. I can assure you the entire staff enjoys hearing such kind words. I was sorry to read about the speed of the internet, I will personally contact our internet provider and see if there is anything that can be done about the internet quality. We hope you continue to enjoy your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I often travel to the Daytona area to spend time with my grandchildren. I have been staying at ESD for these trips over the last year. They have gone above and beyond to make it feel like a home away from home! The rooms are always clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is incredible! They make sure every part of your stay is as comfortable as possible. I highly recommend Extended Stay Deluxe, whether for business or Pleasure, it is close to great restaurants and shopping, the rooms are great, and the staff will make you feel like family!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Daytona Beach - International Speedway. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, whether its by a warm greeting & friendly smile as you walk by, a clean comfortable room, or a feeling of being at home even when you are away from home! Please know our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that and that you can always expect that level of service when you stay at Extended Stay Deluxe Daytona Beach. We look forward to many more of your visits in the upcoming year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This place has got Great staff, big clean rooms,its very quiet, in a great area and next to mall..i really have nothing bad to say only good.GREAT place to stay..its honestly the best motel I've experienced ever!!!!!!!!I would definitely recomend this place for anyone looking for a place to stay rather its for one night or a month..

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brooklyn0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay Deluxe Daytona Beach - International Speedway. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. Whether its by a clean, comfortable room or a warm friendly face that greets you each day just know that the entire staff feels the greatest reward is the validation you provided in your review of our hotel. I hope we can be of service to you again the next time you are in Daytona Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews