We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location - Friendly Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location - Friendly Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We blocked 20 rooms for a racing organization and everyone seemed to be well pleased with the location of the property and the friendliness of the entire staff. The complimentary breakfast was great. The property needs some upgrades to keep up with the electronic age, but the Wi-Fi worked great. We did have to purchase an extension cord in order to use everything we needed to use with our computer, however. The place is clean and that means a lot! I would certainly return for another visit, whether it be businss or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DWatts129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It was a pleasure to house your group but you must make sure you don't wait so many years again before you all get together. Each of you were amazing and had some wonderful stories. I do hope you will come stay with us again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    122
    62
    36
    49
See reviews for
176
168
33
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calmar, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff and a sight of the beach that looks like your sitting in a postcard! Breakfast was great (wish it was held in a bigger room) but the selection was very satisfying and (I believe her name was Patty) the lady who works in there was great. The folks at the desk are amazing as well, anything we asked for they did thier best to make it happen. This was the first real vacation for my family in years and I'm glad we chose this place. Keep up the good work!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TednWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is great to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I do hope you will come stay with us again in the near future. Pat was very excited to see her name on here so thank you for that it just confirms to the Employees that they are making a difference everyday.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stay at a lot of Comfort Inn & Suites and always get the 2-person hot tub rooms. This location had the nicest layout and suite we've ever stayed at. We watched the ocean waves while sitting in our private tub. The suite was at the very end of the building and very quiet. Pool was very clean. Mike at the front desk was exceptionally polite and hospitable. Even through this is an older property, it was every bit as good as the newer sites...in fact, even better.

Room Tip: Ocean view 2-person tub suite. Great rate right before race week
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is truly a wonderful to read that the Staff and I made your vacation as perfect as we could. We pride ourselves on giving the best vacation destination we possibly can and it is truly our pleasure to do so. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

I checked into my room but was feeling uncomfortable because room door was a little warped & in fact it was a little hard to close. I am supremely security conscious after being robbed at knife point in a hotel room over 10 years ago so I requested that I receive another room. Mike at the front desk didn't question it and not only moved me to another room but upgraded me to a suite with a balcony. Very gracious and concerned that I enjoy my stay. Supremely pleased with the entire way this was handled.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usozgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while being a Guest with us. Michael as well as all of my Staff here are trained to make sure we take care of whatever may come up speedy and to your full satisfaction. We pride ourselves on not having any issues but some times that one may come up that can't be helped or just you are not happy with the accommodations given and at that time we are here to make it right. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again and always choose us as your vacation destination here in beautiful Daytona Beach.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We rented 3 rooms for the 2014 Rolex 24 Thursday - Monday weekend and were pleasantly surprised. None of our rooms had any problems. The hotel is older, but well-maintained, clean, and a very good value for the price. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy. The complimentary breakfast was very good, complete with scrambled eggs and sausage, and the breakfast attendant attentive and full of stories. The pix on the website are accurate. And all this only a two-block walk from the Oyster Pub, the beer and bar food beer place in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you will bring the three rooms full of family and friends to stay with us each year. Look forward to seeing your group again in the near future. And yes the Oyster Pub is amazing!

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I made my semi annual trip to Daytona for the New Years Holiday and stayed at my favorite
Florida hotel.
The Comfort Inn as always. Welcoming,accomodating and comfortable. Management and
Staff are always pleasant and accommodating . I love the location which is within walking
distance of Restaurants , shopping and the movie theatre at Ocean Walk..
They also have great breakfast area! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerryjbamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Jerry as usual you are one of our favorite Guest. The Staff and I look forward to seeing you twice a year. We all can't wait to see you when it's warmer. Thank you for always continuing to choose us as your vacation destination.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

From the beach access, hotel cleanliness, guest services "ASK 4 MIKE he's on the ball!" to area restuarants, you can't go wrong with this Hotel. Full of life and energy, this place will put a smile on your face.

Thanks for everything!!
Troy F.
Lifetime Diamond Elite Member
Choice Hotels

Room Tip: Book for Beachside if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelahearn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#16 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#20 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#15 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3.7 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#8 of 102 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront
Address: 730 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3805 (Formerly Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront affordable resort hotel with oceanfront pool, beach access. Completely renovated March 2016, including free wifi, private balconies, new fitness center/ gym. Located just a short walk from Main Street bars, restaurants and shops. 1 mile to beachfront arcade, entertainment, Daytona Lagoon, Splash Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Daytona Inn Seabreeze Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing