We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“suprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Ranked #21 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
“suprised”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

i recently went to daytona beach to relax away from the day to day stress. i wanted to be comfortable yet be able to budget my spending. The front desk associate (mike) was awesome. he was very sociable, and was able to help get me in a room that my fiance and i was very impressed with. the room was very clean. the pool area was kept up very well. the view from the room was great. i strongly recomend that you stay at this hotel. if mike is at the desk tell him benjamin said hey.

Room Tip: room 222 had a great view of the pool area and the ocean view was incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear that we made your experience a great one. The Staff and I look forward to serving you again in the near future and as always continue to make us your vacation destination.


Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    138
    74
    36
    53
See reviews for
191
188
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This Is My 2ND Time Coming Here & I Enjoy Staying here. My Room Was Nice & Clean.The Staff Is Very friendly & The Breakfast Is Good. I Have A Great View Of The Ocean. Also May I Add The Pictures Online On How Everything Looks Is real Keep Up The Good Work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gigiiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear that we made your experience a great one. The Staff and I look forward to serving you again in the near future and as always continue to make us your vacation destination.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was a disappointing hotel stay-to be a Comfort Inn...it really did not give the comfort...we ask for a room with balcony and we didn't get...and to get the balcony after we checked in the hotel they wanted more money-surprised - nope' ..we had no table to eat on...limited parking-that was terrible' just to say I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone...not even for buy one get one free' it was one good thing the short walk down to the beach'

Room Tip: Please verify/verify/verify your reservation so you get what you ask for...this was my birthday week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zonita j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is very disappointing to the Staff and I that your stay was less than a perfect experience. I would highly recommend when booking a room if over the internet to contact us after booking so you can speak with a Staff member here to ensure you have the room type you wanted. All of our rooms are different prices so if it is not the same type unit it could be less or more expensive. All the choices are listed for you on any of our third party website and all the reservationist are trained to give you the different options. I do apologize for any misunderstanding and I hope you will reconsider and come stay with us again in the near future.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very enjoyable visit. The service we received from Mike in check-in was exceptional. Really appreciated the great attitude and helpful service. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who likes to be treated well. Thanks Mike!!!!

Room Tip: Ocean Front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I are pleased that your experience was a great one. We do hope you will always choose us as your vacation destination.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel and the front desk clerk, Mike, was extremely helpful. We had a problem with internet access in the room we were assigned to. Mike cheerfully transferred us to another room where the internet reception was excellent. Also, the staff was very courteous and accommodating and did all they could to make our stay an excellent one. The lady in the complimentary breakfast restaurant was cheerful and pleasant and made our early morning meal a nice experience. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Did not have an ocean view room, but it was nice all the same. If you'll require internet acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I are pleased that your experience was a great one. We do hope you will always choose us as your vacation destination.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and 2 children spent Labor Day weekend at this location. Property is right on the beach. Pet friendly. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Complimentary breakfast was good. Large pool and I was in heaven that it was 9' deep! Property was kept very clean. Location is a walk (long walk) from shops and the pier / band shell. Wasn't a four star resort but more than a great value for the rate. We will definitely go back when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcmcgourk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I are pleased that your experience was a great one. We do hope you will always choose us as your vacation destination.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We had several issues with our rooms and had to move, late at night, twice. The staff were very accommodating and we could not complain about their efforts to correct our problem. This hotel has a few years behind its belt and it shows. The rooms need a lot of TLC. The elevator entrance is basically straight off of the street and it is not a safe environment in my opinion. As for location, top notch! If you don't mind an old hotel, very hot elevators and hallways you should have no problem staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fowlerbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelahearn, General Manager at Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Our Staff are top notch and we strive each day to make everyone's stay an amazing experience. It is our main priority that if something like an air conditioner going out happens that we move you fast and take care of you first. Thank you for your patience in the situation and as always we hope you will continue to choose us for your vacation destination.

Angela Hearn, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#14 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#26 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze

Property: Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Address: 730 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront affordable resort hotel with oceanfront pool, beach access. Completely renovated March 2016, including free wifi, private balconies, new fitness center/ gym. Located just a short walk from Main Street bars, restaurants and shops. 1 mile to beachfront arcade, entertainment, Daytona Lagoon, Splash Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Comfort Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing