We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE BEST RESORT ON THE BEACH”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Seas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Seas Resort
Ranked #53 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“THE BEST RESORT ON THE BEACH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2005

My family and I stayed at the beautiful grand seas resort during march 13-20. Upon check in we noticed that the staff welcomed us with a warm hello and made us feel as if it was our home. When we got to our room we were blown away by the cleanliness and the spectacular view. We were also amazed at all the amenities that were available to our use. I would recommend the Grand Seas to anyone wanting a relaxing vacation in sun. I will be back to stay here again and again.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    305
    327
    183
    208
See reviews for
606
349
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2005

I have been an owner since 1998.Due to my job have not been able to really use it since 2000.Had a great experience then.Much has changed.Missing dishes ,TV didn't workin one room and remotes didn't work in any.Despite multiple calls and trips down to desk items not fixed. Had drunk people outside my room partying on the stairs until 3AM (where was security ?)
Room was very dirty - scum in jacuzzi tub.Appliences not working .
The clincher though is the staff.They couldn't care less what you thought as an owner.Yet I saw the way they treated potential new owners - full red carpet.Once you have bought though they don't care what you think.
For the amount I paid for the 2 bedroom unit ,plus my yearly maintence/tax fees I could have stayed somewhere nice that cared about me the customer.
Believe the reviews - they are not a lie.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Palm Coast, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2005

Not what I'd call 5-star, as there is no glitz or glamour, and customer serviced from the desk could definatley be improved with some maturity, but the ocean views and beach access CAN"T be beat!

If you go to the beach to stay in your room, you will feel like others who posted negative reviews; however, if you want a clean, nice place on the beach with great amenties - THIS IS THE PLACE!

Great pools-great pool deck-nice pool-side bar, entertainment and a very challenging putt-putt.

We'll return for sure

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank leannektc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2005

My husband and I visited the grand seas three years ago and were not impressed, however after the recent hurricanes we heard that the resort was doing some updating. We decided to give them one more shot. When we checked into the resort the last week of February we didn't recognize the place. It was beautiful, the staff was pleasant and willing to help up with our every request. The grand seas has drastically changed and should be recognized for it. I would reccomend them to anyone.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2005

We have been a Grand Seas owner for several years and always enjoy the resort. Well last time we were there we were lied to and talked into "upgrading" to Club Navigo. Several thousand $ later and a couple hundred more yearly we have the worst service. Nothing has went smooth since and now we can't get reservations because "Club Navigo does not own any rooms" during the time we want to go. I would advise anyone who would listen "Do not buy Club Navigo"!

Helpful?
34 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2005

I recently purchased a Timeshare with Grand Seas. I purchased it to be able to stay there for SpringBreak. When i went to reserve for it they said quote" Due to the amount of people who are willing to rent rooms for 170- 200 a night, who do not own timeshares, we can not allow you to make your reservations. You can only reserve a room for the timeshare price 5 days before you stay here. Usually we are full by then" the lady on the phone stated to me. Rude. Completly. I was very unsatisfied.

Helpful?
24 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2005

Agree, the customer service must be the worst in the country!!(or world)Unfortunately, I already bought. They do not answer phones, they do not return phone calls, and worst-if they tell you one thing, you can be sure it will be done wrong, or not done at all. I am scheduled to go there in spring - am scared to death, what it will be like.
PLEASE GRAN SEAS - READ THIS - DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT -
YOU HAVE A BEAUTIFUL RESORT, AT A BEAUTIFUL BEACH - WITH THE WORST PERSONNEL!

Helpful?
19 Thank Swissy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#19 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Dayto...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
#13 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
2.0 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seas Resort

Property: Grand Seas Resort
Address: 2424 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Seas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Grand Seas Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing