We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Grand Seas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Seas Resort
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
South Bend
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is directly on the beach, no balconies but the windows do open. The room was well kept, clean. The room had all the supplies we needed for our stay, kitchen and bathroom stuff. The only thing was the location was a little further away from the main area of Daytona, the pier area- easy drive to get to, within in minutes. Across the street was a Publix which really came in handy-clean store. We would stay here again-the price was good, hotel nice, staff pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michd61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    352
    375
    210
    225
See reviews for
725
386
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I've never been more disappointed by a hotel booked on Travelocity. I was appalled by the quality of this supposed 3-star rated hotel. The star rating and as usual, the pictures online made it look very nice and welcoming, accommodating. When we got to our room, we were shocked at how the appearance. I had booked a Studio room, which boasted two queen beds and the pictures showed terraces. This room had one full size bed and it was a murphy bed, tucked up into the wall. The frame of it was old and dingy. The kitchen stove was in disarray, with burners coming up off of the stove and the drawers of the NEW cabinets crooked. It was a bad job of a remodel. There was no terrace. The couch was old and so faded it looked dirty. The elevator was slow and rickety. I have no idea how travelocity could rate this place THREE stars. Do they base it on amenities? There were two pools, two hot tubs and a mini golf course so is that why it was three star rated? Just because there are clean pools doesn't mean the hotel is nice and clean. I would understand a bit more if we used the booking service that doesn't tell you what hotel it is until after you've booked it, but they showed the hotel name and their respective pictures. It was a complete hoax. I'm pretty angry about the misrepresentation of this "resort" on Travelocity and won't be using their services anymore.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Saxonburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

When we arrived the rooms were ready. They were very clean with plenty of towels, blankets and anything else we needed. If we wanted clean towels or more soap,shampoo or coffee they were more than happy to supply whatever it was.The girls at the front desk were friendly and helped with whatever we needed. It was one of the most enjoyable trips we have ever had. Family came by for 2 days and it was great.Lots of room. The restaurant and bar was so convenient. We were treated very well.I certainly would return to Grand Seas Resort again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chadman154
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The unit was remodeled in about 2006. The décor was nice. I had a 1 bedroom gulf suite. The cabinets had very limited kitchen supplies (I expected this). The overall hotel had some deferred maintenance. The internet was broken but it took 3 phone call and visit to the front desk to finally get a straight answer. I was lied to the first three times, telling me it must just be a fluke in system. They were waiting to cancel contract with new carrier, but in the mean time no guest in room will have internet. POOR CHOICE!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chadman154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Hotel is also partly related to a time-share organization. I was tempted at first but reading other reviews with similar experiences, we shied away from that.

However, the staff, employees and management, could not have been nicer and accommodating.
It's a little more like Florida in the fifties. So what's better than going back in time for a while.

Room Tip: Face the Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 939Sourcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The lovely ocean view of the 2 bedroom condo rental was very convenient. We were in unit 5030, and this unit needed updating. Diane, the manager in charge of housekeeping was out-
standing and most helpful with getting our problems resolved. The inadequate kitchen items were restocked. The room darkening shades for 2nd bedroom were installed, the dishwasher was swoped out for a working one;the stove top coils were repaired. This is not a 4 star hotel yet!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 999noree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I exchanged a 2 bedroom place in Orlando and got a hotel room. I guess I need to check closer the next time I pick a place. The bed was in the wall that shows you how small this place was to begin with. The TV was nice and big and new while the kitchen items were old and dirty when when we got there. Not what I expected when I did the exchange.

Room Tip: I don't knw if there is one in this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dotman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#21 of 73 in Daytona Beach
449 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
518 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Seas Resort

Property: Grand Seas Resort
Address: 2424 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Seas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Grand Seas Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing