We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How many ways can I say disgusting!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway
Ranked #54 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
1 review
“How many ways can I say disgusting!!!!!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My bf is a marine and has slept in the mud and filth and he refused to sleep in this place. There was a.dead cockroach in room. There were stains all over the room bed, floor, everything. It looked like a fire hazard. There was pee on the toilet seat. You just didn't want to touch anything while in the room. We walked out feeling itchy and gross and in need of a shower. The only nice thing was that when we left to go to another hotel they gave us our money back. The scariest part of it all is that they had breakfast there, ewwwwww!!!!! Never ever stay here!!!! We stayed at a nicer hotel and it actually was cheaper and on the beach. Don't stay here find somewhere else!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    102
    128
    143
    223
See reviews for
229
160
93
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I am reading all of the reviews saying what a great place this is. It has to be friends of employees who wrote them.
We spent 10 miserable nights here. We made the mistake of reading all of these positive reviews and locking in to a non refundable situation.
The rooms are old and musty. The continental breakfast is a joke. Stale white bread for toast, some cereal and a waffle maker. Some mornings they had no butter, no syrup and this morning....no plates.
The fitness center consists of broken down machines with broken cables wrapped in tons of caution tape. There was a treadmill that worked, but only at 2mph. The pool was NEVER cleaned during our entire stay.
We had towels with holes, towels that had tar on them, towels that smelled like ashtrays....you name it. Some days we were told to go to the front desk later in the day to get towels because they had none to put in the room.
I didn't expect a $100.00 room for my money, but I expect honesty. The pictures they show have to be really old or of a different place all together. I am extremely disappointed with the overall experience. I took tons of pictures that I wish I could post. I will be following up by contacting Days Inn headquarters. This place is sub standard at best.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We pulled in towing a trailer with a motorcycle on it and were worried about someone possibly trying to steal it off during the night. We were assured by Karan that the Police would be in and out during the night. I was very pleased when I woke in the morning to see a Police car sitting in the lot.
The room was clean and quiet and the service by Karan was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armaghlady02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elberton, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was simply a pit stop late evening on a trip to meet friends further south. We gave up the reservation in Sanford just to stop a little sooner after a long day. How would we know just how easy Karan would make it for us! This was a Friday late night and he still had a ground floor room open. It was clean and he was extremely quick with our check in and check out. We will be certain if we need a room in the area again to stop here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoHopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here around the 1st of December, very happy with the room, for the price, We pd $39.00 plus tax using a coupon we got from the vistor center. Average room but that's all we needed for a one night, I've pd more and had the same type of room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsmith576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

So we stayed at Days Inn again ! We come here every year and will be back in 2014. You get the best nights sleep, so quiet,comfy beds,clean rooms. You need anything ,just ask and the staff will take care of you. They are friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking,nice hot showers!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedway
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedw...
#42 of 72 in Daytona Beach
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
0.3 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown
Days Inn Daytona Beach Downtown
#46 of 72 in Daytona Beach
204 reviews
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#34 of 72 in Daytona Beach
192 reviews
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
#49 of 72 in Daytona Beach
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Property: Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway
Address: 2900 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32124-1032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 72 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway 1.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at our Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway hotel for great value. Conveniently located off I-95, our hotel is minutes from Daytona Beach International Airport, shopping, and thrilling adventures. Our hotel was designed with your comfort in mind, and we feature thoughtful amenities to brighten your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing