We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway
Ranked #53 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We loved ths place. The staff were amazing. Shawn and Drew were especially nice to us. The room was clean and there was a good free breakfast. The hotel is right around the corner from a good poker room where I won $2300. It was the best vacation I can ever remember. We will definately go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guido M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 778 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

The bed spread had at least 5 holes burnt clean through it. The room even for a smokers room was terrible. The floor was not clean and then they had the gall to tack on a ervice charge for internet and faxes that was not requested!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun R, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your feedback and it is very important to us. Immediately after receiving this review, I had all of our linens inspected for burn holes to ensure that this wouldn't happen again. I also had the room deep cleaned to make sure that it stands up to our normally high standards. Your business is important to us and I would like to work with you to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact me at 386-255-0541 and I will set some time aside to meet with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I went there with my husband and it was fabulous. I read some bad reviews on the place before I arrived so we were a little apprehensive until we got there. When we got there we were checked-in promptly by Shaun who was very friendly and professional. The room was very nice, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The room and property were well updated. I went there expecting to have to speak to a manager to voice my concerns but instead I asked to speak to the manager to tell him how much we enjoyed out stay. Pool, fitness room, WI-FI, and a large free breakfast in the morning. What else could we ask for? Next time we go to Daytona, we wouldn't stay at any other place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun R, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your feedback and it is very important to us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves. We work very hard to try to ensure complete guest satisfaction and it's always nice to hear when we've succeeded. We look forward to seeing you the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The property was nice. I enjoyed the breakfast. The only problem I had was the internet, I couldn't connect to it. Overall, it was a decent room at a decent price and it served my needs. The bed was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun R, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your feedback and it is very important to us. We're glad to hear that your overall experience was good. I apologize for the problems that you had with the internet. We are currently working to improve our internet service and enlarge our network. I hope you will return and give us the opportunity to show you our improvements and to prove to you that your satisfaction is our number one priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Big sign on the freeway advertises one price. However there are no rooms available for that price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun R, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your feedback and it is very important to us. I'm very sorry that we did not have any rooms available at the advertised rate when you arrived. It was not our intention to mislead you. We appreciate your business and are happy you decided to stay with us anyway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I recently stayed here with my husband and two kids. I've been to Daytona before but this is the first time I've ever stayed here and I was really impressed. The property was all newly renovated. It had a beautiful pool and deck which were both recently resurfaced and clean. They even had a fitness room, free wi-fi, and free breakfast in the morning. The kids loved the waffles and there was fresh fruit for me and my husband. Our room was very nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. It was only a five minute drive to the Daytona International Speedway and a ten minute drive to the beach. The best part was the staff. They were so friendly and professional. The manager, Shaun, was very helpful every time we needed anything and he made our stay delightful. The best part by far though was the price. We only paid $49.99 per night, which was half the price of mostly every other hotel in Daytona at the time and I think this place was nicer than alot of them. I would recommend this place to everyone gong to Daytona.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We went for Spring break get away. We stayed Thursday and Friday night. We arrived around 6 and our price was 108.00. Good price but not really for motel. Although it was hot the pool was not open but the staff did open when we asked them to. The internet is a big joke. Don't think you will be able to connect. My daughter laid in the bathroom floor and was able to get it. The beds are very hard and not a good night sleep. The rooms was quite and the staff was friendly. They do have waffles although we didnt get any the first morning because they keep running out. The location is pretty good but I know I won't be staying there anymore. I rather pay the difference and stay on the strip. I like not having to drive anywhere after I arrive but we wanted to stay somewhere different and try new things. Okay motel for the price is all I can say. Nothing special but for 50.00 a night in Daytona it was okay.

Room Tip: They have poolside, roadside, and a side that faces the woody area.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 640stephanieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedway
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedw...
#40 of 73 in Daytona Beach
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western International Speedway Hotel
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beach Speedway
Holiday Inn Express Daytona Beac...
#28 of 73 in Daytona Beach
65 reviews
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#36 of 73 in Daytona Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Address: 2900 W International Speedway Blvd, Daytona Beach, FL 32124-1032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $59 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway 1.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at our Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway hotel for great value. Conveniently located off I-95, our hotel is minutes from Daytona Beach International Airport, shopping, and thrilling adventures. Our hotel was designed with your comfort in mind, and we feature thoughtful amenities to brighten your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Speedway Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing