We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Had good stay at this pleasant Bluegreen property. We did not know what to expect, but it has been refurbished.in last few years. Suites have a strange configuration, but really no problem . We'll appointed and clean and bedrooms all have ocean view
Staff helpful and friendly.gym small but adequate. Dod not use pool due to weather, but looked pleasant

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dakesale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Hello dakesale,

Thank you for your review of Daytona SeaBreeze. We are happy you had a good stay and found the suite well-appointed and clean. Thank you for your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 217 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here just before Christmas. Everyone we encountered on the staff went above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. The bedding, linens, kitchen appliances, etc were of nice quality. We didn't need a thing that was not there. It's a bit smaller than some buildings but it was nice to have short walks to the pool and on site parking. My daughter and I enjoyed the air hockey in the game room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Hello lyn S,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Daytona SeaBreeze. We appreciate your comments regarding the superb staff and service provided to you as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Daytona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We spent a few days here at new years and it was a very comfortable place to stay. Our villa was spacious and clean with a well equiped kitchen, comfortable bed and fabulous beach views. Overall it was great value for money with free wifi, great fitness centre, and pool, hot tub and BBQ facilities. Definitely somewhere to come back to in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Clairesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Hello Clairesworld,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Daytona SeaBreeze. We are delighted you had a relaxing, comfortable stay. We are happy you enjoyed the spacious accommodations and found the resort a great value. We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Daytona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Our room was very spacious, nice, clean. It was an older hotel but it was cleaned up and updated very nicely. Very friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay. We didn't get to stay the full time we had a family emergency so had to check out early. But our short stay was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hello debrahun,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Daytona SeaBreeze. We are happy you found the room to be spacious and clean. Thank you for the comments regarding the staff. We hope to welcome you back and share happiness on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I am staying in a room with 2 bedrooms and 3 baths and I must say I am very comfortable. My husband and I brought our 6yr old grandaughters. They have their own tv in their room my husband has his own tv in the living room and I have a tv in the other very large bedroom that has an additional balcony! This all came in very handy since the weather hasn't been very cooperative. It hasn't stopped my grandaughters from using the very nice heated pool though. The beds are so comfortable. And the staff is very pleasant from the front desk to housekeeping and maintence men. Our view on the 4th floor is beautiful. I will definetly stay here .again.My room was spotless and the property is very well maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kpkeyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hello kpkeyser,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Daytona SeaBreeze. We are delighted you had a great stay and found the accommodations spacious and comfortable. We thank you for the compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Daytona area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is the best hotel I found in Dayrona Beach area. It is worth the drive south of Daytona. The suite I had was spotlessly clean. The appliances were higher end, including a convection/ microwave oven. Each unit has a balcony and a beach view. I stayed here for business, but definitely plan to return false for a family stay. Also, this hotel is part of Choice Hotels, so if you are a business traveler, you can earn points here. Staff VERY service oriented. Cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hello Tim H,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Daytona SeaBreeze.We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and feel our resort is the best in the area. We appreciate all the positive comments regarding the accommodations and amenities. We thank your for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel is way overpriced for the quality and cleanliness. There's no room service, we are charged $250 US per night and the floors are so filthy that your feet are black within minutes of walking barefoot. My husband, son and I wake up with new bug bites every morning. The place is very old and needs a very good clean (some new carpet and a very deep mopping of the tiles, new kitchen appliances wouldn't be a bad idea either). We book this place on Travelocity based on the reviews and pictures and oh man what a mistake. Do yourself a favor, save your money and book at a renown hotel such as the Hilton or Holiday Inn. This place is the worst dump ever. The appliances in the kitchen are probably from 1980 (dishwasher and fridge). We rented this place because it had a kitchenette - the place is so filthy we don't want to eat here. There's no room service, we were told that every 3 days someone was supposed to come in to get the dirty towels, well we are on day 4 in the evening and no sign of anyone coming by. You have to take out your own trash to the chute. I'm here with 2 very young children and need to spend a lot of time in the room because of naps. I don't know about the people who gave this dump great reviews but they need to check out other hotels.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. The place is old and musty and smells like an old dirty shoe. You don't ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hello Vicky R,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Daytona SeaBreeze. Your comments certainly concern us at it is our goal to share happiness with all of our guests. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
465 reviews
7.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 3125 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $122 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 2 bedroom, 1 bath ocean front condo. Many opportunities for a fun vacation in beautiful Daytona Beach. Only an hour's drive to Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Seabreeze Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing