We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay On The Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at the Daytona Seabreeze Jan 10 through Jan 14, 2013. The resort is under renovation but the rooms in the half of the resort that was open have already been updated. The resort management was very thorough in letting us know far in advance of our stay that there was construction going on which we appreciated. The Seabreeze is a very convenient, nice place to stay at Daytona. All rooms face the ocean and have a fantastic view. The staff were all super friendly. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds and pillows (and I'm picky!) We stayed in a one bedroom unit and had plenty of room for two of us. You could easily have two young children in that size room also. The pool was closed due to the renovation, but when the construction is complete, the pool, hot tub, and "yard" area will be a fantastic place to hang out. We did get to enjoy the nightly campfire one evening which was a nice bonus. There are grills by the patio for guests use as well. This is a Bluegreen resort. We declined the sales presentation and were not pressured at all. We will most certainly visit again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LuckyIndyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 211 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Honestly the "hotel" didn't look to bad. Upon checking in the desk staff seemed nice enough. But when they told us we had to visit another desk for a parking pass I realized something was up...They immediately acted like they were being informative and began trying to sell us timeshares or schedule appointments to buy "Free" nights at their hotels. We were not interested in it so we quickly made that apparent.

They then decided to bother us by calling our room to make sure we didn't want to set up an appointment. AND to top it off tried to stop each of our friends and sell the same BS to them as they entered the "hotel"

We PAID for a relaxing stay at the beach with some friends, we were not given a free night to be bothered to death by some annoying timeshare sales person.

The hotel isn't to bad other than renovations going on..however the Rooms smell like old seafood and you can tell were once single rooms renovated to multi bedroom units. There is no access to a porch unless you go through a bedroom which is a negative.

No restaraunts or bar on the property either. ...overall one of the worst hotel experiences we have had in years at any hotel property

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardGilliland83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are a little small but great for a week away to b oceanfront is awesome. Publix supermarket is very close , Bruno's has great pizza close or cook your own food & relax!we really like this place ! Hard to get. A weeks stay here though but we like this & tropic shores clean oceanfront 1 bedroom with full kitchens both Clean!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaribbeanPioneergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in a 1-bedroom which was perfect for 2 people. More than 2 would be cramped. Room was very clean and smelled fresh. Bed was very comfortable. Up to date furnishings and fixtures. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Pool area was kept extremely clean. Only draw back to pool was that there were not enough tables/umbrellas and the area around the pool got cramped when there were a lot of people there. No wi-fi in rooms. Free use of washer/dryers. Overall, a great place to stay. Was told there are plans to upgrade/renovate rooms with new furniture, new sliding glass doors on balconies, and wi-fi for 2013. Look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GeorgiaMom1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

What can I say, always an Awesome Stay. Staff was even nice enough to Loan us a Gas Grille. So it was Surf and Turf all the way. Beware my only Problem is Leaving, the Daytona Life Style along with a Place that Feels like Home already. I always just want to stay 1 more day. Guess that's why I'm not allowed in KeyWest any more. LOL

Enjoy, Have a Great Time. We did.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbyclovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We could not have been treated any nicer if our own Family members were taking care of our needs. From the minute we walked in throughout the week, everyone from the people working at the front desk, the cleaning staff, maintenance staff and activities people. ANYTHING we needed they provided with a smile, and even offered to add additional activities when it was raining, to keep the children entertained.

We had 3 two bedroom units with 10 adults and 7 small children in our group. The rooms are a little small (except for the master), but we figured for being on the beach we didn't need huge rooms because we spent most of our awake time outside. VERY cleanm units, and comfy beds too.

The kids (big and little) enjoyed the hula hoop contest, water balloon contest, corn hole, slushes and ice cream (small extra fee for the slushes and ice cream ) by the pool. We missed many of the activities while swimming, but many more were available. The Dive in Movies was a hit with the kids and the Beach Party with DJ was GREAT time.

Being that I am a late nighter, I can tell you it was very comforting to see security walking the property at all hours from the floors to the pool to the parking lot.

No free Wi Fi in the rooms, but there is in a couple areas of the hotel. The ladies at the desk said when the hotel was last renovated it wasn't wired for Wi Fi but will be during upcoming renovations.

I am a very picky person when it comes to hotels, and I would happily stay at this one again. :)


Italian resteraunt across the street was pretty good, and Crabby Joes on the pier, and Aunt catfish's was REALLY good and not too far, but expect a wait to get in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OhioGrandma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed at the Dayton Seabreeze in June 2012 (week of tropical storm Debbie). First of all, the customer service is great! The staff did a really good job of moving activities inside and kept as many as possible on schedule.We had 5-6 people in each 2 bedroom/2 bath unit and had plenty of room. The pool area was excellent! We enjoyed the nighttime fire pit and the tiki torches. We grilled out several times. There is an Italian resturaunt just across the street that we felt was just 'ok', otherwise only a few places to eat within walking distance (Denny's and Red Lobster). Publix is 1/4 mile and Walgreens. We used the trolly to get to the boardwalk (4 miles). No free WiFi! Overall, it was good experience and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: 4th floor or up has great views of the river and the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Beachside Hotel
Beachside Hotel
#33 of 73 in Daytona Beach
11 reviews
5.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#21 of 73 in Daytona Beach
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oce...
#5 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Ocea...
#1 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 3125 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $142 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Seabreeze Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing