We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Week at the Seabreeze”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Week at the Seabreeze”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Just returned from Florida and truly enjoyed our stay at the Seabreeze. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The activities provided by the staff were excellent and it was fun to check the schedule posted in the lobby to see what we had in store for the day. The "Dive-In" movie was great...sit by the pool and watch a movie on a big screen. The rooms are OK. We had a one bedroom which is small, but did have a king size bed. The dalily laundry service for towels was really appreciated and unexpected. Many small touches make this resort a great place to stay. Would love to come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    79
    16
    6
    9
See reviews for
77
59
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We loved this property, the rooms were small but adequate. The staff is wonderful, friendly, they make you feel like one of the family. We extended our stay by two days, they did back flips to make sure we had the same room, by moving other reservations so we could stay in the same room.

The pool was great, so was the beach. We loved the torches at night and the fire pit. Having the Grills was fantastic, we cooked out a few nights. and spent time by the fire at night.
One evening we had fish for dinner that we caught that day.

We also went on the River Cruise from New Smyrna, Dolphin the buffet was good and the cruise was wonderful. Saw a manatee and lots of dolphins.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front, the view is better the higher up you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denrosesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My family and i stayed at the The Sea Breeze form April 18th to the 21st. The staff there is great. They took care of all of us as my parents and my brother and his family where all on vacation. It rained one afternoon and the staff gave the kids towels because they saw how cold they where. All of them where very very nice people. The rooms where cozy and the porperty was nice and clean. We had rooms with and ocean view and balcony and it was just perfect. Also i left my watch in the room after we checked out and someone in housekeepinfg returned it to the front desk, and they called my sister in law and are going to ship the watch back to us. Thanks to however returned my watch that person is truly a very genuinely honest person. Thats how the Sea Breeze is though, a wonderful place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I spent the last week enjoying the Daytona Seabreeze with six friends. We had a great vacation and enjoyed the staff and amenities of the Bluegreen property and staff. The resort had everything we needed from ocean views to a prompt and family staff. The rooms are in good condition, but could use some minor refreshing. The outdoor space is great and the firepit is a great way to help you unwind after a great day in Daytona. We stayed in both a one bedroom and two bedroom for the first leg of our trip. Our 2 bedroom was on the 4th floor with great views, the walls must be thick as we did not have any noise disrupptions (nor did we cause any). The one bedroom on floor 2 did have a bit of a musty smell but this could be caused by humidity as well (the water pressure was great on the 2nd floor and OK on the 4th). The property has free laundry facilities located throughout and we were lucky enough to have one right next to our 4th floor room. The elevators were a little slow so we opted to use the steps whenever we could. Everything you neeed is fairly close restaurants, CVS/Walgreens, groceries at Publix. Daytona has a great bus and trolley system as well. Be sure to check out Crabby Joe's on the pier (less than 2 miles on the A1A) for breakfast surprisingly inexpensive and very tasty. One bedroom was a little small as we had 3 sharing, but it did the trick. We had six in the two bedroom and were fairly comfortable --- 3 bedrooms would have been better than 2 with six people.

Room Tip: Forth floor and higher will give you a free and clear view from the balcony. The 4th floor has a lau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdahlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom at the Daytona SeaBreeze the first week of March 2012. The rooms are compact but not so small that you feel cramped. They are clean and up to date. Every room has a view of the ocean which is not a bad way to wake up when you are from the Midwest. There is a very nice lobby, library, and workout room. There is a nice pool and hot tub with grills available to use. The staff was very friendly and even though we had to check out at 10 am, we were welcome to use the pool as long as we wanted. There are computers in the lobby and the library, so you can get on the internet. If you want Wi-Fi in your room, you must pay for that luxury. I would recommend staying at the Daytona SeaBreeze the next time you find yourself in Daytona.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed at the Daytona Seabreeze in January of 2012. We and another couple had a two bedroom oceanfront unit that was a bit dated, but nice. We were told that a major renovation is going to start in April of this year. The only issue we had was our refrigerator. When we checked in, it was not cold at all inside. We were told that the cleaning staff needed to leave it open for a long time to thoroughly clean it. We bought groceries and put them in the refrigerator. Four hours later it still wasn't cold. We were told to be patient....that it would cool down. The next morning it had cooled down. Front desk staff and the people staying here ( we met quite a few ) were very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank waupun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Great location, and my kids loved the activities staff and all of their options. We had movie night with snacks, shakes at the pool, candy corn bingo, all free to us--these activities really engaged the kids and gave us a break :)
A few downsides: one of the elevators was out of service the entire time, and the shower to rinse off from the beach wasn't working for a few days, and our rooms didn't actually connect, so we spent a lot of time knocking on each other's doors.
Aside from that, we loved the easy access to the beach, the great views from the balcony, the ac systems that worked really well, and the beautiful pool!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heather6jdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daytona Beach
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Ocea...
#1 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Ocea...
#2 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,356 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
7.7 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express and Suites O...
#9 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 3125 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Seabreeze Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing