We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze, Ascend Resort Collection
Nearby Hotels
Best Western International Speedway Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$82
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$118
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$122
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Beach(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
109
88
18
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
88
18
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitconvection ovendive in movieliving roomtiki torchesfree laundryboth bedroomsocean frontone bedroom unitfull kitchennice pool and hot tubwater pressure in the showerpool areaboogie boardsevery morningacross the streetshutters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 231 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom at the Daytona SeaBreeze the first week of March 2012. The rooms are compact but not so small that you feel cramped. They are clean and up to date. Every room has a view of the ocean which is not a bad way to wake up when you are from the Midwest. There is a very nice lobby, library, and workout room. There is a nice pool and hot tub with grills available to use. The staff was very friendly and even though we had to check out at 10 am, we were welcome to use the pool as long as we wanted. There are computers in the lobby and the library, so you can get on the internet. If you want Wi-Fi in your room, you must pay for that luxury. I would recommend staying at the Daytona SeaBreeze the next time you find yourself in Daytona.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed at the Daytona Seabreeze in January of 2012. We and another couple had a two bedroom oceanfront unit that was a bit dated, but nice. We were told that a major renovation is going to start in April of this year. The only issue we had was our refrigerator. When we checked in, it was not cold at all inside. We were told that the cleaning staff needed to leave it open for a long time to thoroughly clean it. We bought groceries and put them in the refrigerator. Four hours later it still wasn't cold. We were told to be patient....that it would cool down. The next morning it had cooled down. Front desk staff and the people staying here ( we met quite a few ) were very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank waupun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Great location, and my kids loved the activities staff and all of their options. We had movie night with snacks, shakes at the pool, candy corn bingo, all free to us--these activities really engaged the kids and gave us a break :)
A few downsides: one of the elevators was out of service the entire time, and the shower to rinse off from the beach wasn't working for a few days, and our rooms didn't actually connect, so we spent a lot of time knocking on each other's doors.
Aside from that, we loved the easy access to the beach, the great views from the balcony, the ac systems that worked really well, and the beautiful pool!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank heather6jdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

stayed there got eaten alive not in 1 room, but in the next 1 they moved us to as well demolish it only after burning it to the ground......

Room Tip: find somewhere else to stay, i could show the photos of the bugs and my back but well just take my word ok
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 3wheelsmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed a week at Seabreeze and just got home today. The place is clean, the staff is super attentive, the ammenities are wonderful. Every day there were numerous activities, the pool is great, and of course Daytona Beach is pristine. We had a group of 10, with 4 small children and the loved every minute of it. It's close to shops, grocery, mini-golf, restaurants, etc. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bush92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews