We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel For The Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Norwich, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel For The Price!”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Not luxurious, but very clean and comfortable. I had one small problem with a lamp that was fixed immediately. The woman at the front desk was extremely helpful when I checked in. Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank gordon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    2
    3
    19
See reviews for
8
6
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

WORST Experience of my life! Hotel did not have my reservation. Had to threaten legal action to get a room that was the grossest place I've ever slept in!! Requested 2 beds only got 1. Not my fault your hotel messed up!!! Front desk clerk RUDE and a liar. AC didn't work. No hot water! No Carpet! Bugs on the floor! GROSS place!! Had reservation for 3 days only lasted 1 because it was so gross! I'd like to be refunded for the 2 days I did not use! Again.. NOT my fault that your system screwed up! I was almost out on the street in Daytona!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kc7294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Lake Alfred, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Our usual motel was already booked and this reservation happened to be the most economical deal in Daytona Beach so expectations were low but satisfaction really high. Whole motel recently remodeled and we stayed three nights. Staff most gracious and efficient giving us room not facing intersection at corner of motel. Motel also just far enough south of Daytona airport take-off and approach to minimize noise for sleeping. Bed was fantastic and with TV on minimum volume, noise from intersection and airport drowned out so we slept like a baby. Room had a big new TV with big cable package plus heating and cooling new and quiet. Impressed with housekeeping as room clean and stocked properly at arrival and throughout visit. Only negative is website said coffee available in office but none offered. Rates are thrifty enough you can bring a couple of coffee cups, a jar of instant java, add water, stick in microwave, and have as much coffee as you might desire. We know that for next time. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and spent 1/4 the rate others at our meeting paid giving us that warm fuzzy feeling only a super deal can give. Yes, we'll stay again and are looking forward to it!!

Room Tip: We got lucky and were assigned a room in the same row as the office, giving a mostly quiet location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WandaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

If you are looking for a cheap place to stay, this is it. It was surprisingly clean and the deck overlooking the ocean was set up very cute! I was honestly expecting a dump for under $50/ night on the beach, but it really was a decent place. Some of the rooms have been renovated, so ask for a newer room.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennaRyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

For less than $50 a night a king size bed. Normally you can see why it's this cheap by entering the room. I was very surprised seeing the room clean and in very good condition.

Breakfast was not available.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eifelyeti996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

I was on a road trip and we had to sleep somewhere. The only plcae that was open was here. I wasn't suprised. The room was complete filth and i was afraid to sleep under their sheets. Nobody was there. Like a complete ghost town

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nbbgirl901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

I arrived at the property which appeared to be an older motel, I did notice what appeared to be a new roof on it. I checked in promptly with a nice young man. I entered the room and found it to be small but nice and clean. The AC unit in the wall also appeared to be new and the filter was clean, I then checked out the bathroom and found it to be nice and clean with the only problems I saw was a burn mark on the edge of the tub and some small patch work in the walls. Overall I am very satisfied with my room and would not have a problem staying here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgladieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Super Inn Daytona Beach
Super Inn Daytona Beach
#47 of 73 in Daytona Beach
30 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunrise Inn Daytona
Sunrise Inn Daytona
#60 of 73 in Daytona Beach
134 reviews
5.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedway
WoodSpring Suites Daytona Speedw...
#40 of 73 in Daytona Beach
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Super 8 Daytona Beach
#32 of 73 in Daytona Beach
200 reviews
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Daytona Beach/International Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1305 S Ridgewood Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32114-6129
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Visit Barbados, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing