We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always”
Review of Pete's Pizza Co

Pete's Pizza Co
Ranked #178 of 374 Restaurants in Daytona Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great as always”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have been eating at Pete's for over 10 years , my husband was a regular during his college years. Good pizza from a family hailing from Staten Island. We always get the cheese pie and it's always tasty. Pete still works the store and it seems to be doing great ... The only store to still Be in the shopping center after several years is they must be doing something right. We did try the zeppolis and they were a little disappointing...tasted kind of like the batter used in a Chinese restaurant for sweet and sour chicken. Other than that, the pizza was delish, will definitely eat here again on our next trip to Daytona Beach.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ahavakamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    1
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Never mind!”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Pizza is tasteless! I'm from NY, & this pizza is nothing like there. No matter what kind of pizza I've ordered (pepperoni or supreme,etc)- it all taste the same...like I'm sure my napkin would have tastes like.

I think it's expensive, especially for the quality of the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahjah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great little outtatheway place. Pizza is awesome and owned and operated by a true american-italian family. I love this place!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Pizza- Pick it up!”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Good NY style pizza pies. I recommend calling ahead and picking it up... delivery service is spotty. White pizza is my favorite here. Very good.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mammakinsinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic New York pies, probably the best in the Daytona area”
Reviewed June 27, 2010

After frustration with the generic pizza joints on the Daytona beach strip, I found this gem. You know walking in the door that this place is the real deal. Although I'm sure this would be a run of the mill place in New York, it's a standout for Florida. If you've had pizza at any of the places like Napoli, Sicily, King's, etc.. that leave flyers at the hotels, then you know what I"m talking about.
Pete's makes an extremely tasty and all around very very good pie. Try a large Pepperoni, sausage, mushroom - you won't be sorry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pdiggity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Pizza Co also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Pizza Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing