We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Winds Oceanfront Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cove Motel Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Holiday Motel(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Shells Beach Club(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Marina Motel(Daytona Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveler rating
618
357
88
29
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
357
88
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside cafeocean frontopen for breakfast and lunchsmall cafeoceanfront efficiencyoutdoor poolprivate balconyfirst floorbooked this hotelhome away from homepool sideclean roomsgreat view of the oceanking roomfull kitchenbike weekbeach access
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very clean and nice. Our room was on the first floor so the view was limited. I would definately stay there again, but would get a room on the 2nd floor or above. You could see the water from our room but could not see the beach.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the 1st floor
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

family trip to Fla. Loved the location, cleanliness and great staff. Older but clean and remodeling. Stayed one night on the city view side. Noisey traffic and police sirens all night. Moved to ocean front room, ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!

Room Tip: Stay in the ocean front rooms
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute, just to have a place to crash. The room was pleasant; had a little balcony that had a pretty view of the beach and the sea, and a window that overlooked the main road. The beds were comfy, the water was fine, and the wifi worked well..

We didn't get a chance to explore the hotel very much as we were out by 9am the next morning. We did however get to see the lobby area which would do well with a little updating. But if you are only looking for a comfy room to sleep in, then this would do just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catspyjamaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great stay for the cost. Beach access and location is great! They do have a small cafe...we had an ok breakfast there...then we walked the beach. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. You should stay here because we will stay here again and spend more money on the great restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hancockm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

One rating service gave this a 4 star- very optimistic rating- it's 2.5 star at most- pretty clean and good size rooms but nothing special- It's apparenty a snowbird hotel since every night there was a large contigent in the room off the lobby that was cocktail time,etc- Never bothered us but you would need to wade through them to use the computer- Front desk staff was very nice and professional-
It would be ok for a few days but for a vacation I'd try to find a real 4 star

Room Tip: upper floors are quiter and escape cooking smells
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews