We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Beach Front Hotel without Paying a Fortune”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Incredible Beach Front Hotel without Paying a Fortune”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife and I wanted to visit Daytona Beach for a couple of days. What a find in The Hyatt Place Hotel. Great Rooms all with Ocean Front Views. Free and Well Served Breakfast. Free Parking. Great Pool. All at a very Reasonable price! That is rare. Staff were excellent from front desk, to bar and restaurant, to cleaning staff. Excellent!

Room Tip: Parking can be tight if the hotel is fully booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
bryan b- Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! I am happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed the rooms, our complimentary hot breakfast and our oceanfront pool deck. I also appreciate the kind comments on the staff. I will definitely share them with the staff!

We hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    289
    74
    26
    10
See reviews for
526
394
31
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel has the fastest check-in, my goodness disney should pay attention. The front desk staff, so friendly especially Ashely, beautiful people. All staff members says hello, clean,clean,clean, so important. we fell in love with the place again the 2 time around. Not giving 5 stars because for 3 days main entree for breakfast was the same sandwich, they need to serve something different everyday, pancakes, waffle, french toast - that was different everyday. love all the different varieties of food available. regardless it is a great breakfast. jucuzzi was again not as hot as it should be, all 3 days was not up to par? why? very dissapointed with that. we told the front desk and it was just slightly warmer the next day. Hope something is done about it because on our last stay in march of this year it just didnt work. Wish we wouldnt have to leave the hotel to find lunch or dinner. Pizza from brunos only deliverary place. bakery kiosk at front desk has sandwiches,snacks but way to expensive. to much!!! They should have menues of places that would deliver. Towels were always available and fresh out of the dryer when needed by the poolside. just wonderful. Happy they added the chairs in the balcony. No hotel is perfect but this one comes close.

Room Tip: Ocean view excellent but noticed side rooms have a little more space.
See more room tips
Green Features: need to add plastic recycle bins available. love that breakfast is served on real plates.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewels137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
jvharding- Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! Thank you for the kind comments on the check in process and our fantastic staff. We always aim for perfect service! I do apologize for the hot tub issues. We are constantly monitoring it to make sure it stays hot. When looking for solid delivery options in the area make sure to come to the front desk. We have a lot of different menus and even coupons available!

We look forward to having you in again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

The Daytona Beach Hyatt Place has everything going for it. We had a great stay. The rooms are spacious and cleverly designed. It's right on the beach. The front desk staff was hotel-school perfect. Very disciplined, and sincerely caring. This may be a Hyatt Place convention--I've never stayed at one before--but I was impressed with the many guest-related functions performed on the ground floor. There's a full-service bar with 24-hour hot food, an internet cafe, a large beach-front breakfast area, and a couple of sitting areas. Breakfast was good; Continental with a few skillets of hot food. The fitness area was more than adequate, and the pool was attractive. It may well be the best hotel on Daytona Beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NolaHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
NolaHal- Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! It is a true honor to be considered among Daytona's best! We offer many amenities at the hotel to make sure everyone has a great time. I am glad you got to take advantage of some of them.

Thank you for being our valued guest. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Just back from the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach. It is a lovely hotel. Ashley checked us in and couldn’t have been any nicer or more welcoming and helpful. Our last stay at a Hyatt was at the Park Hyatt in Milan – a really incredible experience - but this check in was just as professional and upscale – really top notch service. The room was fabulous – almost everything perfect and new feeling. We contacted Andrew in advance of our arrival and he worked with us to ensure our room was just what we wanted. The pool area and beach access are wonderful and convenient. Umbrellas and chairs are available on the beach to rent for $30 a day (not from Hyatt). There is a refrigerator in the room which is very nice. Needless to say everything is spotless – the cleaning staff really do a great job here. This really is an exemplary property! Hopefully we can return soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
mmosher- Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! I am glad to hear your check in experience was the same as some of the resorts. We aim for perfect service, all the time! Thank you for recognizing Ashley, she is a true asset to the team! It was my pleasure making sure everything was set up as needed for your room. Reach out to me anytime if you need anything!

We truly appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandywine, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

I originally booked with another hotel in Daytona Beach. Based on the photos, the hotel looked amazing. When I arrived, it was a complete nightmare and I ended up cancelling. They Hyatt Place stood out to me from the street so I went in to ask to see if they had availability for the night. They did, even though it was a little more expensive than my original hotel. I didn't even care about the price difference because their customer service was amazing, the hotel was clean, and the staff was awesome. Once I mentioned the headache I had with the other "hotel" (if you even want to call it that), the manager even offered to reserve my hotel in Cocoa Beach for us (the next place we're staying).
All in all,I cannot give this place cannot enough credit. My room has a great view, it's clean, it's spacious, and I may even cancel my Cocoa Beach vacation and stay in Daytona for the next week!!!

Room Tip: King oceanview is totally worth it. Has a balcony, couch, glass bathroom doors. You'll fall in l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Brenda C- Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! I am happy to hear we were able to help you out when your original plans had to change. Thank you for the kind comments on the hotel and the staff. They really do go above and beyond for our guests!

Thank you for choosing us after a little trouble with your previous hotel. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

There are only a few things that keep me from giving this hotel a perfect rating. The facility is very clean and staff are wonderful, very friendly. The only things that I did not like were the jacuzzi was too cold to get in at night ( I froze), there is no microwave in the guest rooms and if you stay for a whole week that is really a must for me, and breakfast while good is over at 9:30 ( at least 10:30 would be more acceptable, you want to sleep in a little on vacation). Overall though my stay was great, great view of the ocean, clean facility, comfortable beds and an almost perfect vacation.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Melissa H- Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! I am happy to hear that overall your stay was great. I am sorry to hear our hot tub was not working properly during your stay. We have our maintenance department constantly monitoring it and making sure it stays hot. Thank you fro your suggestion on extending breakfast hours. It is something we are reviewing at the moment.

We hope to have you in again soon and make sure you have a perfect vacation next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel is a little bit different than the norm. It is a very modern hotel....with IKEA type décor. It is very clean, and has an upscale vibe. My husband would have preferred scrambled eggs and sausage for breakfast, but they had breakfast sandwiches (freshly prepared), fruit, pastries and the usual. The sandwiches were good. We had an oceanfront room and the view was fantastic. A few restaurants across the street. Overall a good stay. Lots of kids/families. There are expensive snack items available and room service.

Room Tip: Oceanfront would be the best room choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welltraveled2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
welltraveled2008- Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! The Hyatt Place model is a little different from the rest. A very modern brand, but still comfortable for all. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We do occasionally serve scrambled eggs and sausage, hopefully when you return we will have them available for your husband!

Thank you for being our valued guest. We look forward to having you in again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
7.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront

Property: Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Address: 3161 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront is a beautiful 10-story oceanfront hotel that offers 143 spacious rooms with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean. Ideally located minutes from the Daytona International Speedway and directly on the beach, this hotel has convenient access for families travelling to the Daytona Beach area with all the convenience of a Hyatt Place. Featuring an outdoor Pool Bar, with an incredible Ocean view, the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront will help you unwind after a day of business or travel. The spacious lobby area offers a great area to sit, chat and relax; or if you have business to take care of, you can do so at our 24 hour e-room equipped with Microsoft and Apple computers, available as a complimentary service to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Islander Hotel Daytona Beach
Islander Hotel Daytona Beach
Islander Resort Daytona Beach Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing