We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This place is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Based on the great reviews on Trip Advisor, we booked by phone direct, and got a very good rate. We arrived a couple hours early and they were finishing cleaning rooms so we had to wait a bit, which was fine as the staff was extremely helpful and friendly and gave us time to relax in lounge area and look outside at pool and beach. When we got to our room, we were amazed. Nice, clean, comfortable, and modern. The bathroom was awesome, with indirect lighting behind frosted glass and even a sliding glass frosted door to bathroom. We had an 8th floor room on beach side. Lucky for us we brought our own lawn chairs (for the beach) and front desk said we could use them on balcony which had no chairs. We were told approval from city of Daytona on which type of chair they would allow on the hotel balconies is what they were waiting on. Breakfast was great, ocean view was great, and staff was great. Just a great visit!! Upon check out we also got to meet and nice chat with Mike Heflinger, who was the Assistant General Mgr. and he filled us in on area info and facts on the total remodel which was done on hotel.

Room Tip: Walls seem to be a bit thin, as you can hear noise from adjoining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
CVP71- Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. I am glad you enjoyed our bar area, the daily complimentary hot breakfast and our beautiful, modern rooms. I do apologize about not having our balcony furniture available. We are working to get this furniture in and Hyatt approved ASAP. I am happy to hear you were able to meet and speak with Mike! He is a very valuable member of our team and one of the best!

Once again thank you for being our valued guest, come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    289
    74
    26
    10
See reviews for
526
394
31
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

The previous reviews are right on.
Decor is modern and minimalist, very refreshing.
Great view from the balcony.
A great place to watch the sunrise.
Good breakfast and great value.
Will certainly visit again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
KL L- Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. I am glad you experienced the same great service others have had! I love our decor as well. It is stylish but does not take away from the natural beauty of the ocean in our backyard. And the sunrise here; absolutely breathtaking.

Once again, thank you for staying with us here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

The room was spacious and modern. Large sectional, flat screen TV, comfy bed, great full view of the ocean. Absolutely hated to leave! VERY CLEAN! Loved it! Reminded me of a modern hotel room like in Vegas. I will return. Starbucks coffee on the balcony in the morning. Cannot beat it!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julesga4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Julesga4- Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! It is exciting to hear you enjoyed our modern, spacious guestrooms, the beautiful views and the cleanliness of the hotel. I fully agree, you cannot beat having a nice hot cup of coffee while the sun is rising. Such a great way to start the day!

Once again, thank you for being our valued guest. While it hurts to see our guests go, we look forward to having you in once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Iowa
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Not much to add to all the other great reviews. The staff and property are both first rate. Stayed two nights, and hated to leave. Tenth floor king ocean front room.

Only small criticism, the room doors must be thin, as noise in the hall can be heard in the room. Our room was near the ice machine, but they shut it off at 11 PM until morning! So no problem with noise while sleeping. First time I've seen this at a hotel.

Stay here, you won't regret it, a great oceanfront hotel in Daytona Beach!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
pjpeck- Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! I am glad we were able to live up to what other guests have been saying! I also enjoyed looking thru the pictures of the property you posted. Looked like a perfect beach day!

I am glad you did not have any issues with the ice machine at night. The timers we installed have definitely done their job!

Thank you for choosing to stay here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach- Oceanfront! We look forward to having you in again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin Thailand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

After so many old hotels in Florida it was good to have the luxury of a newly refurbished hotel. Usual Excellent service that is present in most Hyatt hotels, especially the receptionists. The room was spacious, amazingly comfortable bed with a settee set in a small nook that was very comfy. The bathroom was the usual type for the states, low small bath with the shower over the bath. Excellent view from the balcony but no furniture, which we were told was on order. Breakfast was free but we did not enjoy it, it lacked variety and the coffee was pre-made in jugs. But altogether at excellent stay that I would recommend to others. One point for RVers, they do not allow parking unless they are very quiet.

Room Tip: Choose the 10th floor for an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redladybiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Redladybiker- Thank you for sharing your recent experiences here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! I am glad you enjoyed the freshness of a 4 month old property and the excellent service provided by our staff!

I am sorry you felt there is a lack of variety on our complimentary breakfast buffet. I would love to hear further any improvements you feel could be made. If you can provide feedback please give us a call!

Thank you for the kind words on the hotel and for being our valued guest. We look forward to having you in again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great staff,very nice property.Hotel is new,looks it.Great common areas for breakfast and cocktails.Wonderful pool.Rooms are clean,beds comfy.Only drawback would be parking space,or lack thereof.tight quarters and not enough spaces.They have an agreement with a store across the street for extra parking,but it's behind the store,didn't feel comfortable parking there.The staff worked hard to please me and squeezed me in on their lot.We would stay again.

Room Tip: Beachfront room is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggiestip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Maggiestip- Thank you for sharing your recent experience here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. Thank you for the kind comments on our staff, the rooms and our complimentary hot breakfast!

I apologize for the crowded parking here on property. I understand if parking across the street makes you uneasy. I can say so far we have not had an issue with any guests parking at our off site locations. I am glad the staff was able to help you out and make sure you feel comfortable!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We spent two nights at the Hyatt Place in Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. The hotel was awesome. Very welcoming, and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was also extremely good. The rooms were spacious, and the beds were amazing.. big fluffy pillows, and comforters, and the sheets were especially soft. Big fluffy towels were also in the bathrooms. The bathrooms were not your normal bathrooms. There was an actual shower, versus a bathtub with a shower curtain. The shower has glass sliding shower doors, very upscale, and modern. The shower pressure was also good.. Unlike many other hotels I have stayed in.
We had an ocean front room with free Wi-Fi, 42 inch T.V, and a spacious desk for setting up my laptop. This was NOT your normal hotel room. I cant wait to stay at another Hyatt Hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view, you will NOT be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnWright71, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Donna P- Thank you for sharing your recent experience here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront. I am glad our staff was able to make you feel welcome during your stay and you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast, the large comfortable rooms and of course the Oceanfront view!

Thank you for choosing to stay here at the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach-Oceanfront! We look forward to having you in again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#7 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
7.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#20 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront

Property: Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
Address: 3161 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-6223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront is a beautiful 10-story oceanfront hotel that offers 143 spacious rooms with breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean. Ideally located minutes from the Daytona International Speedway and directly on the beach, this hotel has convenient access for families travelling to the Daytona Beach area with all the convenience of a Hyatt Place. Featuring an outdoor Pool Bar, with an incredible Ocean view, the Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront will help you unwind after a day of business or travel. The spacious lobby area offers a great area to sit, chat and relax; or if you have business to take care of, you can do so at our 24 hour e-room equipped with Microsoft and Apple computers, available as a complimentary service to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Islander Hotel Daytona Beach
Islander Hotel Daytona Beach
Islander Resort Daytona Beach Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing