We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Plaza Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Plaza Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   600 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Great stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel is on a section of the beach where cars can't drive through which is great with kids and if you want to dive there is a nearby entrance to the beach where you can drive or park. It was also near enough to walk down to the pear. We had a great time, no issues and the room was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLJeeping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Good Morning Floridajeeping:

We appreciate your excellent review of our resort on trip advisor.
Please share with your family and friends your excellent experience at our resort.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit.
Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jamestown, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Kursten gave great service to us!!! This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Plaza Resort and Spa in Daytona Beach. The room given to us was not what I had reserved. Kursten got this all straight with in an acceptable time. She was very understanding.
The Plaza is a great vacation Hotel. Family friendly, rooms are beautiful, cleaned great, pool is clean and property is beautiful. First class all the way !! We will continue to stay there every year on our vacation to Daytona Beach each July.

Room Tip: Ocean front always!!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Clean, Kid Friendly, manicured grounds, pool and pool bar.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Good Morning AmyM:

Thank you for your excellent review of our resort.

We appreciate you taking to time to inform us about your stay.
Kursten will be excited and as pleased as I am to read your comments regarding her excellent customer service.

We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit.
Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owenton, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

What an excellent experience we had that the Ocean Waters Spa at the Plaza Resort. The staff was very accommodating and made us feel very special...Pam and Claudine rocked our massages and Lisa S, the receptionist made sure all our details were taken care of once we arrived. I would highly suggest this spa to everyone!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Kim C:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Ocean Waters Spa, at the Plaza Resort and Spa.
We appreciate you informing the trip advisor community of the excellent service provided by our Associates.

Please share with your family and friends your experience at our Spa and invite them to visit Daytona's largest full service spa, at our Plaza Resort and Spa.
Kim we will share your comments with our Spa Associates and thank them for the excellent customer service they provide.

Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Mountain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Good- clean rooms and wonderful outdoor game area. Bed was comfortable. walking distance to eateries.
Bad- Rooms are aging and show signs of water damage. Pigeons were on the balconies and would not stay gone.
Ugly- Rude front desk associates and demolition to the hotel next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Good Morning BJ:

Thank you for informing us and the trip advisor community about your recent stay at our resort.
Although our resort has been in the Daytona market place for many years, we hear from our past guests that their stay was excellent.

Thanks for your business and have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. However, they had a large group of younger kids there at the time and only three elevators. We had to wait to get to our room because of the large group. Our door to our room would not shut properly and was a great concern.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Good Morning Kim H:

Thanks for your review on trip advisor.
My apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the wait time for our elevators.

We appreciate your business and are pleased that your overall stay was
excellent.

Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

At first, front desk lady was not nice or helpful. But thankfully, I walked over to another gentleman named Terrell. He is a god send! If it were not for him, I would have been miserable upon check in and would have had a bad taste in my mouth from the start! Trip was wonderful, pool is nice. Elevators are a Looong wait.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank miki1pom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Good Morning Miki1pom:

Thank you for your trip advisor review.
We appreciate you taking the time to inform us and the trip advisor community of your excellent stay.

Your business is appreciated Miki1pom.

Looking forward to your return stay.

Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I liked room 1010. The balcony was perfect. The room was clean. Wifi. Nice plasma TV. Coffee pot, micro and minifridge. The restaurant is awesome. Food was great. Service from staff was flawless. Lobby is magnificent. The property is from the 1920s when Henry Flagler was building the railroad. It ended, for a time, in Daytona. The pool is gorgeous. Access to beach easy and secure. No driving on this part of beach. Parking is free and attached to the south side of the building. Bar and bartender were super fun. I will be back.

Room Tip: Southside, direct ocean front (pricier) or one of the 10s (910, 1010, higher floors better), which i...
See more room tips
Green Features: They are green. I was impressed. Appliances and practices are energy saving and/or sustainable.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justabeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Good Morning Just a beachgal:

Thank you for the excellent trip advisor review
We appreciate you taking the time to inform the trip advisor community of your excellent experience and the accurate details of our historic resort.

Your business is appreciated and we look forward to your return stay.

Have an excellent day.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#39 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
3.5 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#15 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Shores Resort & Spa
The Shores Resort & Spa
#27 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Resort & Spa

Address: 600 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching across the Seabreeze Avenue beach approach, the historic Plaza Resort & Spa has been entertaining guests for over a century. Discover the grand tradition of hospitality and service at this sparkling Daytona Beach hotel. Stretch out in our elegant, spacious accommodations and enjoy stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Experience true relaxation at our very own Ocean Waters Spa, the only full-service European-style spa in Central Florida. Transform your typical seaside getaway into one where you discover what affordable luxury is all about at this historic Daytona Beach Florida hotel, where extraordinary comfort begins with a premier setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Plaza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort And Spa
Plaza Hotel Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing