We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Plaza Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My college age daughter and I stayed here for her spring break. We didn't arrive until 2am on March 2nd (we drove from Ohio), but their was still a valet to unload and park our car....what a relief after 14hrs in the car. The front desk person was friendly and quickly checked us in. Our room was spacious, with a king sized bed, sleeper sofa, 2 desk type chairs w/ square desk/table, 2 night stands and good sized dresser. The room also contained a mini fridge, full size micro and a scant collection of dishes/silverware. The in room safe (free) was a nice feature too. The restroom is a bit small, but served its purpose. Our room was "ocean view" and we had a nice balcony with 2 chairs and small table that had a great view.

The hotel was clean, open concept. Pool was good sized, plenty of chairs. We were disappointed the pool bar was not open, but they did have a server making rounds to take drink orders and bring them back. The beach was just on the other side of the pool with easy access.

You could walk to shops, restaurants and the area is pedestrian friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone headed to the Daytona Beach area.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms were good....not sure I'd go the added expense of ocean front.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georginna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Georginna B:

Thanks for the excellent comments regarding your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that after your fourteen hours of driving, you walked into our Resort to find our team member, courteous, with a friendly welcoming smile. In addition, you mentioned your check in was done quickly.

The team and I appreciate you taking the opportunity to inform us about your stay and we look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,029)
There are newer reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,748 - 1,754 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here for the first weekend of the 2014 Daytona Bike Week. The hotel caters to the Bike Week crowd by providing indoor parking and additional parking by the front door. There is security to watch your bike while it is parked at the hotel.
We have stayed here several times because of it's great location related to Main Street and it's reasonable rates. The accomondations were acceptable but I've noticed the need for a facelift. In our room the walls had seen some wear and tear, and the carpeting is getting close to be needing replacement. Our safe wasn't working even though we didn't need it. Additionally, the cleaning crew needs to do a better job cleaning the bathrooms, my wife found an excessive amount of hair in the shower when we checked into our room.

We had the breakfast buffet one morning which was very good.

Overall, we will probably stay at the Plaza again next year. But the need for a facelift is getting very near.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Cape8101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Cape8101:

We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay at our Plaza Resort and Spa.
The comments you provided regarding the opportunities you experienced are being shared with our Management team for immediate correction.

Your comments are shared with our team as a way to help us improve our processes and services for our customers. Your loyalty to our Resort is appreciated and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
David Simmons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Always love this place! Staff is very nice, Rooms are clean and the location is awesome. Have tried a couple other places but this one is my favorite. WE just stayed here for bikeweek and the price was one of the best.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Sewcrazyvena:

The team and I appreciates the excellent review on trip advisor.
We appreciate your loyalty to our Resort and the comments regarding the stay.

Our team takes pride in providing excellent services for each guest, and we are always excited hearing about those excellent experiences our team provides.
As your hotel of choice in the Daytona Beach area, we look forward to seeing you next year.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were there for the beginning of Bike Week and the resort was very accommodating, clean and friendly. The room as terrific, huge! and the view was fantastic! When you go you must try the Verandah bar and grill. The black and blue salad is the best! Joe and John will recommend other fantastic dishes as well! We will definitely be back

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatrinaLange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Katrina Lange:

We appreciate your excellent review on trip advisor.
Your excellent comments regarding the service you received from our team is appreciated and will be shared with them.

Please take an opportunity to share you experiences with your family and friends.
The team and I would appreciate your becoming our friend on face book. In addition please take an opportunity to view our resort site for room specials and specials at our Spa.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Been coming to bike week for decades and finally stayed at The Plaza. Will never stay anywhere but here again. The hotel and staff were awesome and our little housekeeper Laura was the best!!! I travel for a living and would rate this beach resort hotel with the best

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jlollipop55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear James:

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay at our Plaza Resort and Spa.
Your business is appreciated, James.

Your kind comments with regards to our Housekeeper, Laura will be shared with her. I am confident Laura will be as pleased reading your comments as I was.
Please share your excellent experiences with your family and friends, we look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My first return trip to Daytona since college brought back wonderful memories with the Plaza Resort providing top notch service, style, comfort, cleanliness, friendly staff, and a killer location to other desirable eateries. The large beach front rooms provide stunning sun rises while sipping coffee on the balcony with the best background noise for sleeping money can buy. Extra care is taken to keep every common area spotless, adding to that- you were just the first person here feeling . . .
The staff will greet you and everyone wants to help, in a sincere manner which is refreshing. With such a large property, they do a wonderful job keeping this resort running behind the scenes so each guest gets the best. I will be back- sooner than later.

Room Tip: Ocean front- direct beach view is the way to go if possible. You get ocean sound and not as much st...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yello4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Yello4You:

It was our pleasure to have your as our guest on your first trip back to Daytona, since College days. We appreciate that you choose to stay at our Resort, and your stay was excellent.

The team and I appreciate you informing us about your stay, and ask that you share your excellent experiences with your friends and family.

Thanks for your business.

Have an excellent day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dalton, Georgia
1
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We were here for Bike Week and enjoyed our stay here. Our room was vary clean and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was small, hard to get ready when their our more then two people. But the best thing was we could park our truck and bike trailer right there at the hotel.


Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H S, Director of Rooms at Plaza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member:

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your business and your taking the time to reviw our Resort.

Although we do not get comments on the size of our bathrooms, we can appreciate it that it may not accommodate three people trying to get ready at the same time. Yes, we indeed are able to have Trailers park at our resort, and as you mentioned our guests find this to be very convenient during Bike week.

The team and I look forward to having you as our guest next year.

Sincerely,
David Simmons
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
2.3 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#21 of 73 in Daytona Beach
2,200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Resort & Spa

Address: 600 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $109 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretching across the Seabreeze Avenue beach approach, the historic Plaza Resort & Spa has been entertaining guests for over a century. Discover the grand tradition of hospitality and service at this sparkling Daytona Beach hotel. Stretch out in our elegant, spacious accommodations and enjoy stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Experience true relaxation at our very own Ocean Waters Spa, the only full-service European-style spa in Central Florida. Transform your typical seaside getaway into one where you discover what affordable luxury is all about at this historic Daytona Beach Florida hotel, where extraordinary comfort begins with a premier setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Plaza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort And Spa
Plaza Hotel Daytona Beach
Plaza Resort Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing